We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat motel, Great management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Western Rose Motel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stopped for one night on the way to Yellowstone. We picked this motel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. Motel is an older building, but management has undated it nicely. Very clean, new TV, refrigerator and coffee in room. You have your own assigned parking space in front of your room. You never need to worry about parking. Price cannot be beat in Cody.
The best part is management. They always have time for you. They suggested a great restaurant for us and it was good.
This is the only place I'm staying in Cody.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahoeJoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your compliment. We love our slice of Giddy Up here in Cody (tattoo's even available across the street!) With little time, I'll be sure to point you in the right direction, make reservations, give you a ride to the airport-we'll figure it out.

It got me to thinking about a man that said he HAD to book somewhere that was more expensive for his wife. Why? I asked. He said bc if it's more expensive, it's nicer. I explained my ratings were higher than the more expensive property he was talking about and mine is closer to all the shops and restaurants. What is it at the more expensive place is they have that I don't (granted my lobby carpeting is ugly, but I'm working on that!) Staying out near the rodeo doesn't give you the chance to go out , shop and pace the streets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for A Western Rose Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were on our way to Jackson, WY, and wanted to visit Cody on our way. Just needed a clean room with a comfortable bed at a reasonable price. The Budget Host Inn Cody filled the bill. It's not fancy, but we weren't looking for fancy. It's not cheap until you look at the prices other motels are charging in the Yellowstone area. We could walk to restaurants and shops, and it was located in a quiet end of town. I went walking in the morning and felt safe. It was just what we needed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpruceCreekOcala_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda O, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your compliment, they continue to motivate us. I encourage our guests to take a walk. Not only are we within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants, but we are 2 blocks from the original trail that the cowboys would enter Cody on (there's no plaque, I found the info out from the neighbors).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The manager is a great person, she helped us a lot when we got a trouble with our rental car, so kind-hearted and helpful!

The room is very secure and clean, with a parking lot right in front of the door. It's a really good deal around Yellowstone area, you know, even a tent would be $80+ for a night there...

All in all, a really good place to go!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolishous, Owner at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your compliment and because of you I will now ALWAYS check my rental car for the spare tire. I still can't believe that happened to you! Nice to know AAA is available in the area. I've traveled around the world too and have relied on strangers for help. What comes around goes around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, convenient, friendly location to stay while exploring the Yellowstone area or just passing through, this is it! Brenda and Mark are exceptional hosts and very helpful in finding the best places to eat and visit. We didn’t need hot tubs, pools or substandard breakfasts at exorbitant cost. A simple room with a very comfortable bed, hot water in a clean bathroom and FOX News on the T.V. was perfect for my wife and me as we toured the area. And the assigned parking spot right in front of our room was awesome. Simple is good. Next time in the area, I will be staying with my new friends. Ride safe and Semper Fi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your compliments! Clean, comfortable, quiet, affordable, convenient & within strolling distance to all the best shops and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed at the Budget Host Inn Cody for 3 nights. A pleasant affordable motel at one end of the main street, shops & restaurants within walking distance. Room was clean, staff friendly, keen to help & efficient. A good base from which to explore Cody & beyond. Try the trolley bus tour, Cody Rodeo & Buffalo Bill Museum.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your compliment! They mean so much to all of us. We love this little place and the history it holds.

The best thing about our location is that we are within walking distance of all the downtown action. Then you can walk back to the property and it's nice and quiet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had worked with Brenda to book the 3 Queen Bed room through emails during the off-season. She was great in accommodating our needs. We were on a 5 day motorcycle ride and arrived in Cody soaked to the bone after enduring a rain & hail storm on the way in. Brenda not only got us set-up with our room, but also offered to dry our clothes at no charge. Our room was perfect, clean and just the right size. I would recommend staying here to anybody traveling to Cody.

Room Tip: If you have a group of 3 or more, the 3 Queen Bed room is the best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your compliment!
Our 2 Bedroom and 1 Bath, Triple Queen room is one of our most popular.
We only have 1 of these rooms, it's best to call directly for reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was looking specifically for an affordable room at a place that would provide pick-up at the airport, so I selected the Budget Inn based on that. I was extremely pleased with my choice. The place is old-fashioned and simple, but it's well-maintained and clean. Brenda, the owner, provided the best customer service I have ever received. She was extremely friendly and helpful. She arrived at the airport less than 15 minutes after I called, and she even volunteered to stop at the store for me. I had a delightful time talking to her. Other reviewers have complained about noise, but I didn't have any problems, and there was a couple in the room next to me. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you Tasha for your compliment. You made our day. We all work very hard to make your stay here enjoyable, safe, clean, comfortable and quiet. Granted, the building has been here since the 70's so there's only so much we can do, but that's also part of the experience staying here. I hope you're enjoying your trip and we'll see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.7 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.4 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#22 of 29 in Cody
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Western Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Western Rose Motel

Address: 1807 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#11 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Western Rose Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western Rose Motel, an upscale economy 1 level property, LOCATED DOWNTOWN is a 100%, NO PET and NON smoking motel offering FREE WIFI, coffee makers, Flat Screen TV's, mini fridges and guest laundry. Although no food is served on the property our DOWNTOWN location on the quiet end Sheridan Avenue is within walking distance to the most popular shops, restaurants, live music, trolley tour and just 10 blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, quiet rooms close to the best Cody has to offer. Cody, Wyoming, the eastern gateway to Yellowstone National Park (about an hour away. We are a small western town with a big city attitude! During the summer, a re-enactment of a wild-west shoot-out takes place in Cody. Rodeo is important in the culture in Cody, which calls itself the "Rodeo Capital of the World". The Cody Nite Rodeo is an amateur rodeo every night from June 1 through August 31. Cody is also is host to the Cody Stampede Rodeo. The Stampede is a Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association rodeo and is one of the largest rodeos in the nation that is held over the Independence Day Holiday. Many of the top cowboys in the country attend. The stampede has been held from July 1-4 every year since 1919. The Cody Firearms Museum has a large collection of American firearms. Cody, also offers outdoor activities as golf, bicycling, rock-climbing, horseback riding, hunting, spectacular trout stream fishing and river-rafting.Budget Host is located less than 3 miles from Yellowstone International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your A Western Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing