We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

we stayed in the Annie Oakley suite, the lobby is full of animal mounts that were great to look at, the room had a king bed and jet tub. The bed was very comfy, room was very clean. The pool and hot tub area was very clean. The only bad thing I can say, the wind howled all night long. It was a little pricey. Great Job Crew!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    127
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
174
113
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 2 different times in the past week. The first night was uneventful, checkin in smooth and efficient and we had the rooms we reserved. The room was small, but clean.
The second stay proved to be much different. We stayed by the ice machine and side door and heard it frequently. They did not honor our request for joining rooms, which they promised over the phone on 3 conversations. We witnessed the manager being rude and trying to deny the rights of a disabled individual to have a service dog stay with them without being harrassed about it. Our problem with our rooms was not resolved and our shower head was spraying all over the wall. Another room in our party smelled like it had been formerly a smoking room and the manager said there was nothing wrong with it. Too bad my asthmatic child couldn't spend time with his grandparents in that room.

The internet connection was very slow.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank superschoolteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting yellowstone. If you hang your towels up they actually leave them! In all the years I have seen the sign in the room about conserving water, this is the FIRST hotel that actually does it! They will make the bed without changing the sheets if you want and there was a small recycling bin in the room. There were also multiple places to sort your recycling throughout the hotel. Free breakfast and indoor pool. The town of Cody was worth spending some time in also.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seethesightsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

good find!
maybe not the cheapest (havent double checked) but you cant do any better.
great rooms with nice tv's, seperate sink and toilet/bath areas, large rooms.
breakfast was good and well stocked, even got to eat on real plates!
great locatio; on the way out of town towards yellowstone and just a block or two from the rodeo!
my guess is that you could look around and save money but not enough to offset the perks.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterthebronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

A really nice place, our room was super spacious, the staff was lovely. The only most minor gripe is that the complimentary continental breakfast was just so-so.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrngmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena MT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

Get a suite - it is worth the little extra money and has fireplace, jacuzzi tub, king size VERY comfortable bed and set up with wine glasses etc. Very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiggsHelenaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed one night on this place on our way home and would have happlily stayed longer if we would have needed it. The night crew (we walked in) was great and it was so quiet especially compared to the hotels we drove by that were closer to downtown. Breakfast was nice, maybe a step up from the standard continental. I also liked that they had recyclable containers in the room and used dishes rather than styrofoam/plastic. which I thought were some nice "green" touches. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The rooms were a little small but the beds were great!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murph94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing