We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. The cookies in the evening were great. The hotel has a lodge feeling to it and the Hot Tub is huge. Its a great hotel to relax after a long day of sight-seeing. The location is great too. It is next to Bubba's BBQ which offers a hearty breakfast with HUGE biscuits. (The hotel has your normal breakfast) but your on vacation. Its near the Rodeo Grounds. Its a nice hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and live in Cody, WY.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank The_Cody_Concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 417 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2008

The amenities in this hotel are not what was promised, and a lot of the stuff that is "free" turns out not to be. Also, lots of creepy animal heads all of the property,a nd I don't get what is "American" about it.

The place is run down, and is halfway between downtown and the rodeo, meaning it's not close to either one. If you're thinking of walking, plan on an hour to get wherever your going.

For the rates they charge, I was expecting more, and it looks like there are other, better hotels around.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank artbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I recently stayed at the AmericInn in Cody Wy. It exceeded my expectations. The room we large and comfy. The breakfast was fantastic. It was continental like no other. Danish, muffins, waffles, NY style bagels on the frozen one, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cottage cheese, cereal and more served in a beautifully appointed reception area with live tropical fish and plenty of character. The chairs were comfortable and rustic at the same time. The staff was very nice and they have free fresh cookies all day! We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi as well. While we were there they put in a monument in the front of the hotel that is spectacular. Two massive elk. It was really impressive. The hotel is about 35 minutes from Yellowstone and 3 minutes to town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmyBensonJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

the facts:

hot tub not warm water at all.
sauna does not work.
hotel has wireless service - clerk at desk said it was free
hotel computer did not have printer so I could print out something

room did not seem to be set-up for business, more for tourists. Not really a desk to work at.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mtravellerbillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

Loved the stay here. We pulled into town with a very sick family member. They didn't have any rooms clean yet, so they let us stay in a huge suite for several hours.
The staff is so unbelievably friendly, especially the older lady that runs the front desk. They were so helpful and wonderful.
The rooms were clean, the lobby was well decorated in the western theme. The beds were comfortable.
The pool was large and nearly 6 feet deep.
I have nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rsdoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We stayed here for one night on our way out of Yellowstone, flying out the next morning. It was a cute little motel that suited our purpose just fine, if a little pricey. The lobby was charming, the service was dedicated and polite and the room was clean and up to date. It looks on a map like it's not in the middle of downtown but it is close to the rodeo and downtown is all of 5 minutes away so it's not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alperlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our 10-day trip to the West. It was a little more pricey, however, we had not reserved in advance so I suspect we could have gotten a better rate.

The rooms were clean, very quiet and the pool area for the kids was perfect. We discovered this chain on this trip and selected 2 additional AmericInns during our trip since they were consistently quiet with pretty comfortable beds.

The BBQ place next door is great, each of us had a very good meal. It was packed, but moves people through quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MadtownTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,060 reviews
1.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $127 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing