We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a disapointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2008

the facts:

hot tub not warm water at all.
sauna does not work.
hotel has wireless service - clerk at desk said it was free
hotel computer did not have printer so I could print out something

room did not seem to be set-up for business, more for tourists. Not really a desk to work at.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mtravellerbillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 420 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2008

Loved the stay here. We pulled into town with a very sick family member. They didn't have any rooms clean yet, so they let us stay in a huge suite for several hours.
The staff is so unbelievably friendly, especially the older lady that runs the front desk. They were so helpful and wonderful.
The rooms were clean, the lobby was well decorated in the western theme. The beds were comfortable.
The pool was large and nearly 6 feet deep.
I have nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rsdoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We stayed here for one night on our way out of Yellowstone, flying out the next morning. It was a cute little motel that suited our purpose just fine, if a little pricey. The lobby was charming, the service was dedicated and polite and the room was clean and up to date. It looks on a map like it's not in the middle of downtown but it is close to the rodeo and downtown is all of 5 minutes away so it's not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alperlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our 10-day trip to the West. It was a little more pricey, however, we had not reserved in advance so I suspect we could have gotten a better rate.

The rooms were clean, very quiet and the pool area for the kids was perfect. We discovered this chain on this trip and selected 2 additional AmericInns during our trip since they were consistently quiet with pretty comfortable beds.

The BBQ place next door is great, each of us had a very good meal. It was packed, but moves people through quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MadtownTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel, and the longest stay I have had here (6 nights). The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and still seem brand new. The internet access always works, and is fast. The breakfast they provide is excellent and had a good selection, from Belgian Waffles to hard boiled eggs, cereal and fruit. Also had the opportunity to try their indoor pool and jacuzzi, which were clean and nice, although the chlorine odor was strong. I will definitely stay there again when I visit Cody.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BargainQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2007

We stayed here on our way to Yellowstone. It is on the main street close to the Buffalo Bill museum and a good barbeque chicken restaurant. It is very western, very clean, quiet, and has a lobby that is filled with over 30 stuffed animals. I was told that this is only part of the owner's collection! I would stay here again. Take only what you need to the room. There is no elevator!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2006

This hotel is very nicely kept. I would recommend staying here. there are a few things travelers should know however. I was told by the desk clerk that she would not stamp my Inn-Pressive Club from AmericInn because I was using my AAA discount for the room. I feel this was wrong. I have been a member of the Inn-Pressive Club for many years and have never been refused getting it stamped when I used my AAA rate. I have written to the corporate office so we will see what they say.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jazz143575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,071 reviews
1.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $128 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing