We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CODY, WY. GREAT TOWN FULL OF MANY THINGS TO DO!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“CODY, WY. GREAT TOWN FULL OF MANY THINGS TO DO!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We feel we got a good deal cost wise for this motel. I used Book.com and got a reduced rate at the last minute. It is located in a good location to visit Cody, Wy.; close to many restaurants, downtown and very close to the park entrance. They had a nice breakfast with a choice of waffles, cereal, eggs, yougert, fruit, muffins etc. The rooms were very nice and it was quiet for sleeping; we would stay there again. MAKE SURE YOU GO TO THE MUSEUM, TAKE THE TROLLEY TOUR GUIDE AND VISIT THE OLDEST BAR IN WY.FOR A GOOD LUNCH. THE SUN DOWN SHOOT OUT WAS FUN AS WAS GREAT STORES FOR SHOPPING.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    132
    38
    13
    12
See reviews for
183
123
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night while touring in Cody. Our original plan was to be in Yellowstone and Grand Teton but the government shutdown cancelled that. We walked in without reservation and asked for the "best rate" and offered up our AAA, AARP, Senior and government IDs. They offered us roughly $100/night + tax which included a continental breakfast, "complimentary" cookies and hot drinks. The staff was terrific, courteous, and outgoing. We were given a first floor room that was absolutely spotless and well-equipped. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast, it was not fancy, but it was hot and ample. They actually provide real plates, cups, glasses and utensils; not the usual Styrofoam and plastic. Again the front desk person was cheerful and friendly. We awoke to 5-7 inches of fresh snow and a bitter wind. The staff was out clearing walkways by 7ish. When they saw me struggling to clear my car by hand (boo to Hertz for not including a scraper/brush); they went and got a broom and scraper and cleared it for me. That is service above and beyond!!! I had never used this chain before but will seek them out in the future to see how other properties compare. PS ---The nearby newer Best Western wanted $200 +tax... in the off-season with an empty parking lot!

Room Tip: First floor or use the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
353 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is just outside to the west of the centre of town. Nearby is a Walmart Superstore

Staff was a bit “un-cheerful” when I arrived. Had to sign a lot of agreements when I registered: about pets, smoking, etc.

The room was a bit dull from what I had expected from other reviews, maybe because of the dark colours and wooden furniture.

There was a small desk,large flatscreen TV and a big bed. The bathroom was nice and clean.

Free Wifi internet worked well with sufficient speed for streaming media.

From time to time there was a unpleasant sound in the room which came from the refrigerator. To get a good nights sleep I just unplugged it .

Breakfast was terrible with very limited choices. Only warm sausages but no scrambled eggs, no waffle machine up and running (it was there but empty), a very limited choice of bread and spreads, etc. For a hotel in this price range you may expect better.

Overall I was disappointed, there are maybe other and cheaper options in town

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to inform you that we have renovated our breakfast area and enhanced our continental breakfast. Breakfast runs from 5 to 10 am daily with all items being replenished throughout the breakfast hours. New items include hard boiled eggs, yogurt, a waffle bar, sausage and eggs/ biscuits and gravy. We continue to strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience.
I hope you will stay with us again on your next travels thru Cody so that we may exceed your expectations this time.

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Packer Country, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We planned a last minute visit to a couple Nat. Parks and we used AmericInn as a base for Yellowstone NP. We have stayed here before and always had a very nice clean room. We felt the same this time too. It's an hour drive to the East Entrance to Yellowstone but again, we didn't plan far in advance. I appreciate the use of plates and silverware at breakfast but felt the food was lacking. Hot items were biscuits and gravy and the usual do it yourself waffle. They only put out so much cut fruit and by 8:30 it was all gone and they serve until 10.
The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We prefered facing the parking lot. You face a clinic on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ju-Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Very clean! This was by far not what I expected. We stayed only for one night. We arrived late and left early. They have warm cookies at night and coffee and tea all day and night. Bedding was comfy but pillows were standard on the king size bed. There was a visitor at the lodge that required secret service. We were told where he and she were staying ( I mean room too). Unless you want someone to know your business I would suggest keeping it quite and to yourself.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

NO ELEVATOR. Not told that when making a reservation. Room was a little musty, but window opened and cleared out. Everything was clean which I am particular about. Staff was very nice, but did I mention, no elevator. Breakfast was very minimal and not particularly well handed. Had to pile dishes in a full bin of dirty dishes next to serving area. Stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennedy459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Terri Welbes and I am the new General Manager of the Americinn in Cody, WY.
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Cody, WY. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
We hope you will allow us to exceed your expectations next time you travel thru Cody

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in Cody, WY two nights on Sept 20 and 21. The hotel is located two miles away from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center on the same road as the center. For us that was a great location since the Buffalo Bill was the focus of our visit.
The staff was all very helpful, attentive to our needs and very pleasant to deal with. The hotel is very picturesque, with a gorgeous huge elk statue in the parking lot in front of the hotel. The reception/breakfast Dinning Room ihas a very warming fire place and a significant number of stuffed western animals very nicely laid out. The breakfast room is on the small side but adequate. We were there during a busy weekend and the breakfast room facility, although at capacity was still workable. There is no kitchen in the hotel so breakfast consisted of cereals, fruits, yogurt, muffins, etc. biscuits and gravy brought in from Bubba's next door was excellent.
The rooms are here again, cozy but workable. The pool and hot tub were excellent and provided a good way to unwind at the end of the day.
We were ver pleased with our two night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing