We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody
Nearby Hotels
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$168
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
$184
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$171
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$168
$160
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
221
145
40
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
145
40
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuffed animalsno elevatorbbq restaurantreal platessausage gravyroom was cleanhot tub and saunathe breakfast areahot itemswould stay here againfirst flooryogurtgreat place to stayhot breakfastvery nice hotelindoor poolfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 438 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

NO ELEVATOR. Not told that when making a reservation. Room was a little musty, but window opened and cleared out. Everything was clean which I am particular about. Staff was very nice, but did I mention, no elevator. Breakfast was very minimal and not particularly well handed. Had to pile dishes in a full bin of dirty dishes next to serving area. Stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennedy459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Cody, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Terri Welbes and I am the new General Manager of the Americinn in Cody, WY.
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Cody, WY. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
We hope you will allow us to exceed your expectations next time you travel thru Cody

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in Cody, WY two nights on Sept 20 and 21. The hotel is located two miles away from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center on the same road as the center. For us that was a great location since the Buffalo Bill was the focus of our visit.
The staff was all very helpful, attentive to our needs and very pleasant to deal with. The hotel is very picturesque, with a gorgeous huge elk statue in the parking lot in front of the hotel. The reception/breakfast Dinning Room ihas a very warming fire place and a significant number of stuffed western animals very nicely laid out. The breakfast room is on the small side but adequate. We were there during a busy weekend and the breakfast room facility, although at capacity was still workable. There is no kitchen in the hotel so breakfast consisted of cereals, fruits, yogurt, muffins, etc. biscuits and gravy brought in from Bubba's next door was excellent.
The rooms are here again, cozy but workable. The pool and hot tub were excellent and provided a good way to unwind at the end of the day.
We were ver pleased with our two night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is our second time staying at the AmericInn in Cody. It is an exceptional hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast is great. It is also one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. We were in a suite right above the breakfast area and could not hear any noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Such a wonderful hotel, you know when you drive up to it that you are someplace special. Amazing taxidermy throughout the beautiful lobby. Room was excellant with all the amenities you would need, micowave, fridge, coffee maker, etc Breakfast good, usual continental but with waffle maker and bisquits and gravy. Close to Rodeo (but closed for the season when we were there) close to Buffalo Bills hotel (built in 1902) in town with nightly gunfight in the street. Don't miss it and be sure to eat in there. But, this is the place to stay in Cody!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank wendiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here because everyone liked it so much on TA. More lodge-y in decor than other chains which was appropriate since it is fairly close to Yellowstone. Very convenient to the Buffalo Bill Center which was awesome. Liked the small recycle bin. No outlets in the bedside lamps for your devices, no elevator that we saw. Very friendly feeling without being intrusive. Some guests were staying there and driving to Yellowstone every day. Not sure I would do that. Good coffee in the lobby..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews