We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly Cozy Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly Cozy Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here because everyone liked it so much on TA. More lodge-y in decor than other chains which was appropriate since it is fairly close to Yellowstone. Very convenient to the Buffalo Bill Center which was awesome. Liked the small recycle bin. No outlets in the bedside lamps for your devices, no elevator that we saw. Very friendly feeling without being intrusive. Some guests were staying there and driving to Yellowstone every day. Not sure I would do that. Good coffee in the lobby..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    116
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
151
97
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our one night stay here was nice. The staff were cordial and helpful. The woman answering the phone was very pleasant! The room was clean and comfortable. When I walked into the lobby I was a little taken aback..... the entire lobby was filled with taxidermy. All kinds of animals and birds. It was a liitle too much. The breakfast was ordinary and fine but there was not a staff member taking care of refilling or cleaning up. This was our only negative.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yaakdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We went to Cody to visit Yellowstone with the intention of having this room for 2 nights. We ended up staying for 4. The hotel lobby is nice w/real stuffed animals everywhere. (If you are an animal lover it might bother you). But i found it fascinating. They had a video on a tv of the area of the parks and the scenes.. that were awesome to sit and watch.

The staff was super nice and very accommodating. We needed a room w/the view of our bike and got that no problem.

The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. Clean and very nice. If I had to make one minor annoyance it was that the plumbing was very loud, but that wasn't that bad.

Breakfast was good and typical of today's hotels. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we didnt have room service.. I accidentally checked it but didn't know how to delete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at AmericInn for just one night. The location was good for driving to Cody attractions. Our room had two queen beds, very comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The front desk staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was common to today's hotel breakfasts. The best part of breakfast was biscuits from the barbecue restaurant next door. Would stay here again. Used booking site for our reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Islands, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our family of 7 stayed in two rooms for 2 nights. Everything was great; no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful, check-in was a breeze, the rooms were very clean and room service was quick and well-done. The beds were comfortable, good water pressure in the shower, the pool was perfectly warm, the breakfast was varied, pleasantly presented and open till 10:00. Complimentary coffee and tea provided in the lobby. The animal decor was fabulous and our kids loved it. Quiet, off the highway, yet easy to find and close to amenities. We received a good price on the rooms thru Booking.com and would definitely stay here again. With the Museum of the West, the Rodeo and the Irma Hotel, our stay was busy and very fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thyme4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed three nights. The room was clean and quiet. There were a number of items you could have for breakfast among them Belgian Waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, sweet rolls and bagels, and really good coffee. The front desk people were very personable and answered lots of questions. The women who cleaned the rooms were also qui9te pleasant. There is a pool which I did not use, but it looked nice. Location a bit hard to get into and out of. I walked to most places I wanted to see - just make sure you cross at traffic lights since this is the main route to the East Gate of Yellowstone Park and traffic gets heavy at times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meander2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed two nights and will definitely stay again the next time we are in Cody. Much cheaper to use a booking site rather than booking yourself for this trip. I always call hotels and compare their phone rates to the booking sites rates. In this case we saved $110! Breakfast was super. Room and bathroom was very clean. Water pressure wasn't bad and the tub drained well so no standing in our dirty water waiting for it to drain. The beds were a little soft for us but that won't deter us from staying again. Lobby and breakfast area was fabulous. All staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful and courteous. Location was pretty central for all the things we did while in Cody.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel where our room was has grass and a privacy fence and trees so it felt nicer than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 26 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 26 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
1.3 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 26 in Cody
5.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Address: 508 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing