We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location and accommodations”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at AmericInn for just one night. The location was good for driving to Cody attractions. Our room had two queen beds, very comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The front desk staff was pleasant, and the breakfast was common to today's hotel breakfasts. The best part of breakfast was biscuits from the barbecue restaurant next door. Would stay here again. Used booking site for our reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    136
    40
    13
    12
See reviews for
189
127
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Islands, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our family of 7 stayed in two rooms for 2 nights. Everything was great; no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful, check-in was a breeze, the rooms were very clean and room service was quick and well-done. The beds were comfortable, good water pressure in the shower, the pool was perfectly warm, the breakfast was varied, pleasantly presented and open till 10:00. Complimentary coffee and tea provided in the lobby. The animal decor was fabulous and our kids loved it. Quiet, off the highway, yet easy to find and close to amenities. We received a good price on the rooms thru Booking.com and would definitely stay here again. With the Museum of the West, the Rodeo and the Irma Hotel, our stay was busy and very fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thyme4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed three nights. The room was clean and quiet. There were a number of items you could have for breakfast among them Belgian Waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, sweet rolls and bagels, and really good coffee. The front desk people were very personable and answered lots of questions. The women who cleaned the rooms were also qui9te pleasant. There is a pool which I did not use, but it looked nice. Location a bit hard to get into and out of. I walked to most places I wanted to see - just make sure you cross at traffic lights since this is the main route to the East Gate of Yellowstone Park and traffic gets heavy at times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meander2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed two nights and will definitely stay again the next time we are in Cody. Much cheaper to use a booking site rather than booking yourself for this trip. I always call hotels and compare their phone rates to the booking sites rates. In this case we saved $110! Breakfast was super. Room and bathroom was very clean. Water pressure wasn't bad and the tub drained well so no standing in our dirty water waiting for it to drain. The beds were a little soft for us but that won't deter us from staying again. Lobby and breakfast area was fabulous. All staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful and courteous. Location was pretty central for all the things we did while in Cody.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel where our room was has grass and a privacy fence and trees so it felt nicer than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nicely appointed lobby and rooms. Wish it was within walking distance of museum or downtown. A little expensive for the location. But the breakfast was great and there is a nice BBQ place close.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnlindaofcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, WI
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here only one night while passing through. It was small, but very nice. The room was great, and breakfast was really good! The beds were very comfortable. It was a little pricy, but we were very happy with the hotel overall!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, WY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had stayed here several years ago for hockey so I knew I would like staying here again for a short get-away vacation. I love the Western decor which is what all hotels in Wyoming should have. The bed was comfy with very nice linens. Good water pressure in the shower. My only negative was it was very hot and humid in the hallways. The staff was excellent, very friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,025 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing