We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your in Cody be ready to pay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Your in Cody be ready to pay.”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were slightly confused as we assumed with the price we were staying in a Ritz. Unfortunately not. The hotel was only adequate - much like a Super 8 or Motel 6 but the price was the Ritz or Four Seasons. The girl who checked us in had no personality. The room is small and had dirt on the carpet. We have just had to accept it is Cody and it is a tourist town and they are going to charge you an arm and a leg.

We have decided in the future NOT to stay in Cody at all.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravellingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    129
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
177
117
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed one night during our Yellowstone trip to go to the Buffalo Bill museum and see the night rodeo. Both were fun by the way and worth the trip out of Yellowstone in our opinion. The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. I think everyone appreciated a quick dose of modern conveniences before heading back to the park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCAJ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our week-long road trip initally didn't involve Cody, WY ... but after adding Yellowstone to our list, we had to scramble to get a Cody hotel. We were able to book the Americinn Cody a few days in advance. The price was a bit higher than I'd like for this calibur property, but we were thankful they had availability since it is peak season for them.

We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor with 2 queen beds. The room was VERY spacious & that was appreciated. The hotel only had 2 floors, but no elevator. While that's not a huge deal, it was a bit of a hassle to haul our suitcases up/down the flight of stairs.

We appreciated that the hotel recycles, and we made use of the bin in our room & the ones near the doors to the property.

The location was great. We didn't have a problem finding the place & we were able to walk to dinner at a BBQ place next door to the hotel.

The hotel provides breakfast, so that was nice. While technically they had eggs available, they were only the hard boiled kind. Scrambled eggs would've been better. :) They did have a crockpot with biscuits & gravy - which you don't see at most breakfast buffets.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor, if you have a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UWECSARAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at the AmericInn in July on a trip from Mt. Rushmore to Yellowstone and had a horrible experience. My wife nor I have ever been treated so horribly by someone who claimed to General Manager, who apparently is also the owner of the hotel.

Upon reserving the room, the person on the phone asked us the ages of our children, and we responded that we were traveling with a baby. Well, the part that no one ever bothered to tell us, it that the hotel DOES NOT have cribs, pack n plays, or anywhere for a baby to sleep. (Although there is a high chair in the dining room---probably because health codes force them to.)

Upon arriving late in the evening and finding out this information, the assistant manager offered us a rollaway, which we took, although my wife never slept a wink for fear our baby was going to fall off the bed that she was sleeping on.

Well, the next morning a charge for the rollaway was put on the room bill. When my wife explained to the General Manager that the charge needed to be removed because it was offered in place of a crib, he began shouting at her saying that the charge would not be removed and that if a crib were so important that we should have been "smart enough to bring our own." Are you kidding me?

I returned to speak with him and got the same rude, shouting behavior, to the extent that another guest at the counter told the General Manager that this was "bad business."

I would suggest another hotel....one that you won't be yelled at for staying a pretty price to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 60922Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in July 2011. Good location if you want to visit Yellowstone but want a hotel at a reasonable price with an indoor pool. Room was very comfortable. Nothing extraordinary - clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. Hotel is on the outskirts of Cody so you need to drive to the tourist area and the museums. There is a BBQ joint with a good local reputation that shares the parking lot with the hotel. There is free breakfast at the hotel with the standard fare - cereal, waffles, muffins, etc. One thing that I thought was very admirable was the hotel's emphasis on being environmentally friendly - they used real plates, glasses & silverware in the breakfast area and in each guest room there was a small recycling bin for plastics, etc. It was the first time I have seen bins in rooms and I thought it was a very progressive action on their part. Only downside I noted was that there were no elevators - be prepared to lug suitcases up the stairs if you are on the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent four nights at this fine hotel. We booked a suite, this was "Annie Oakley", very spacious, clean, jacuzzi, nice linens. Despite the July 4, the room was very quiet, excellent service. Indoor pool very nice.

Room Tip: Suite Annie Oakley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSI31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This was our first stay at an AmericInn and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and spacious, with comfortable beds, a small microwave and refrigerator. During our 2 night stay here, I inadvertantly dropped my wedding and engagement rings and watch in the room. When I returned I found the rings and watch placed on top of my freshly-made bed by the housekeeping staff. The only downside to this hotel is that the lobby can be a bit overwhelming to people who do not want to look at 'stuffed animals', and the breakfast buffet gets a bit crowded and does not have a large selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boromom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#9 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing