We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza Smells Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza On The Run

Pizza On The Run
Ranked #37 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They are alos in Powell and Lovell, Wyoming.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Smells Bad”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Pizza was good, but the building doesn't look, feel, or smell clean. Were disappointed by the service--people that work there seem grouchy when you call and again when you order and/or pay for food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“true to name”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

we were in town and wanted a snack fresh tea and pizza. Would go back for dinner and not just a snack!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mindyBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza, wing were OK”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Pizza was hard and cold when delivered. Deliver time very slow, driver very unfriendly. Would not recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fargo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Pie!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

When local try local. There are a couple of the pizza chains in town however we decided to try the local pizza place and were not disappointed. We ordered a medium combo and they even kept the mushrooms off my wife's side. It is a medium sort of hand tossed crust and the toppings were plentiful. I found the prices comprable to local pizza places in other locations...$23 including soda/tea drinks.

If you have young children, the front part of the building has play room type activities and tables for families to sit.

I haven't done the final test just yet..maybe for a midnight snack..reheating the left overs we brought home. I suspect it's going to be as good as from the oven.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rvtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great when I was young, great now!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The prices are high, but totally worth it! This pizza is some of the best stuff I've ever had! I normally take out, but we ate in this weekend, they have a super cool okay area for the kids!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza On The Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing