We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel”
Review of Green Gables

Green Gables
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Gables
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Cody
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was another one of our 'stopovers'. Landing late at night at Cody we wanted a motel before driving on to Yellowstone.

This is a very good motel. The room was extremely clean and had a very good sized bed. The usual fridge and coffee making facilities were fine as was the bathroom. Free WiFi made a nice touch. Car parking, as should be expected for a motel was both free and extremely convenient.

I slept a glorious peacful sleep.

The service from the staff was brilliant and so very helpful. I rang them earlier from Denver to tell them that my flight was very late and that we were unable to get through to the car-rental company at Cody airport. The receptionist said that she would take care of it - and did.

In the morning, they gave us tips as to where to get the best provisions for our trip to Yellowstone.

Great motel to stopover in fact, as I reflect on this review, this is, in my view, a model Motel.

Tip : If you are using your GPS to navigate to this motel, TomTom's maps have not been updated recently enough (as at 13th July 2011) and you may get the wrong directions. I would advise all Hotels and Motels to put their GPS co-ordinates on their websites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

we are traveling across the US and stay at a different hotel each night. The room was clean, the beds were ok, needed more towels, the major downfall was the fact that we had to leave the air conditioner on all night and it was so noisy it was hard to sleep AND it was over priced. I would only stay again if I couldn't find anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knitty_Chick_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We were a group of 6 looking for lodging in Cody, WY in late June 2011. I had looked at several places and prices on the internet, enough to know that everything is pretty expensive in Cody during the summer months. (Even the Super 8 was listed at $131 per night for 2 beds). I was pleasantly suprised when I walked into Green Gables and to get a price of $127 for a family suite (2 queen beds, pullout sleeper, microwave, fridge, whirlpool tub in bathroom). The room was clean and very large. The sofasleeper, chairs, and tv were on one side and queen beds, second tv on another with a wall separating them. There is not a pool here, which was a downside in my kids' eyes, but we had fun doing other activities like going to the rodeo. Breakfast was offered and was nothing special (muffins, fruit, OJ), but was still free and McDonald's is close by!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kinley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is a small, family run facility. It is VERY clean and reasonably priced. This was one of the quietest hotels I have stayed in!
There weren't a lot of "amenities" and I missed having a clock in the room, but the room was well worth the price paid! My family would definitely stay in this hotel again.
If you are not able to navigate a steep staircase, you should ask for a room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racemom2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#20 of 29 in Cody
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#18 of 29 in Cody
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables

Property: Green Gables
Address: 1638 Central Ave, Cody, WY 82414-4312
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing