We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at lovely Cody!”
Review of Sunset House - CLOSED

Sunset House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Since April 1987, The Sunset House Restaurant has been privileged to serve the Cody community. Our management and staff will continue to strive to provide you with an enjoyable combination of great, home-style cooking reasonable prices, excellent, friendly service and comfortable atmosphere. Sunset House offers numerous choices with all budgets in mind. We have large spacious dining areas, great for families and groups. Please call us with additional questions and availability. We would be happy to get our space booked for you!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place at lovely Cody!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for something real mid west when we artuved at cody and didnt want to eat at one if the expensive main street restaurants. We asked a lady from town where she liked to have dinner and were sent to the sunset house. We weren't disappointed!! Lovely place, you meet lots of families from cody and feels like a very down to earth family place. Food was good, service as well and we would definetly return!

Helpful?
Thank adina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    148
    62
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
192 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wyoming Trip 2013”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nothing outstanding but good everyday American style food. Service was good but I was not impressed by the grade school boys working as busboys. Convient location tied into the Best Western. Food was good but my linguini was swamped in sauce. Breakfast was fine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset-House-Cody, General Manager at Sunset House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We appreciate your concern on our younger staff members working in the front of house. We adhere to strict labor laws for the younger employees. In Wyoming the initial working age is 14 and comes with many stipulations. Yes, some of the busser's look very young, I assure you they are of age and they enjoy their jobs. As for the rest of your experience.... We appreciate your honesty, we try to learn all that we can from comments made from our guests. Thank you for dining with us.
C.S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
321 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good Food at fair prices”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is kind of a coffee shop atmosphere place. Friendly staff to go along with the good fair at fair prices. Large menu and I had just a sandwich while my wife had soup and salad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great home cooked food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice-once for lunch and once for dinner. Found the food there was tasty and well prepared. This is one restaurant that can actually made homemade chips that are crispy and not all oily and limp. The bison burger was also excellent. The coleslaw contained cranberries and sliced almonds and made it extra yummy. For dinner we had an excellent chopped steak and country fried steak. Loved the gravy on the country fried steak. Also salads were made mixed greens not iceberg lettuce. Will definitely go back if we visit Cody again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast US
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Memorable Waiter”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stopped for dinner here after a long day touring the Buffalo Bill Historical Museum and the Buffalo Bill Dam. The food was very good - my husband had a chicken tortilla soup that was delicious. The soup was served with a small loaf of bread - a loaf! The portions were huge and the prices very reasonable. Our waiter was very nice but very forgetful - luckily his charm and humor made up for us having to ask for things several times. We did not try the buffet but the list of food on the buffet was extensive. Overall a positive experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canyonbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing