We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset House

Sunset House
Ranked #13 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since April 1987, The Sunset House Restaurant has been privileged to serve the Cody community. Our management and staff will continue to strive to provide you with an enjoyable combination of great, home-style cooking reasonable prices, excellent, friendly service and comfortable atmosphere. Sunset House offers numerous choices with all budgets in mind. We have large spacious dining areas, great for families and groups. Please call us with additional questions and availability. We would be happy to get our space booked for you!
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice family dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had a chef's salad which felt like it was all from prepackaged bags but everyone else loved their meals. Buffalo burger was a huge hit. They even accommodated my 13 yr old Niece and made her a grilled cheese because she doesn't eat much meat. We will stop again next time we are in Cody.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    148
    62
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
177 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not too bad a place....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Went here for dinner and had a pretty nice experience. The place was clean, service was good and the prices were about right. The food was good but I was expecting a little more to the side dishes.....the portions were a little small. Overall, my experience here was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureMythsJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped for dinner after spending the whole day at the Buffalo Bill Center of the West. The cuisine was American, the food was very good, and the service was very good. We went for smaller entrees because we've been eating too much. I really enjoyed the Cranberry Chicken Salad Sandwich with a cup of Tomato Bisque Ravioli soup. My wife enjoyed her chef salad which they modified to accommodate her food allergies. Definitely a good place to eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten breakfast here numerous times and always has been good. Had the clucker last time and it's now my favorite but could easily be shared with someone since its a lot of food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SinisterCrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Sunset House has shared ownership with the BW Ivy. The restaurant is busy and seems a local favorite. They have a salad and dinner buffet, but we opted for traditional meal. My steak dinner was cooked perfectly and tasted great. We enjoyed the prompt and friendly service and the prices were better than average for the area. We would definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ocean0808cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset House also viewed

 

Been to Sunset House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing