We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hand clappin', foot tappin' good time!”

The Cody Cattle Company
Ranked #1 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hand clappin', foot tappin' good time!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went there for dinner and a show and were surprised and delighted by the talent and showmanship of the performers - even the 6-year-old! They put on a lively, great show and the whole audience was smiling as we danced out of there at the end of the evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jumajude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    62
    18
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Music”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The music was really good but the food was mediocre. There were lots of beans and meat that wasn't very tender but that was it. Wouldn't do this a second time but was glad we went the first time on the way to the rodeo. Very close to the rodeo

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
183 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lots of great music and fun. The meal was just so-so, however, it was about what I expected so I wasn't disappointed.

I'm not a big fan of Country music but when it is played live and the players are entertaining you can have a really good time. The players certainly are very talented.

I would recommend the show to those who don't normally like country music.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rautakallio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good fun!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We only did the dinner show, but many did the dinner show and rodeo. It was fun, food was good, and I thought the price was more than reasonable. In fact, I thought everything in Cody was reasonable. It is a great town....don't forget the Dam.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank raynor911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We did the trifecta ... Dinner, show, and rodeo. Food was good, for a buffet, and we enjoyed the show. Not sure the show would hold the attention of children, but the mostly adult audience on a Sunday evening obviously did. Price for the dinner and show was reasonable at $24 per person, but adding another $24 per person for the rodeo made for a rather expensive evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cody Cattle Company also viewed

 

Been to The Cody Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing