We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Evening”

The Cody Cattle Company
Ranked #1 of 4 Concerts & Shows in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Evening”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The food was excellent, the entertainment incrdible and the rodeo was terrific. The evening was one of the highlights of our 5 week trip around the western states and Canada. Highly recommended!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    61
    18
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
226 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nice show”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Cody Cattle Company gives a nice show. The members are skilled on many different instruments and can sing quite well. The food offered is average, but the music makes it worth to visit the show.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome show!”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good food, good entertainment, saw them from the highway and thought it would be fun, we were not disappointed!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were staying next door and were told it was a great show. We were hungry and needed dinner, thus we walked the few feet over. It was about 1/4 full. The owner/manager? came by our table, asked us if we'd eaten, that the show was going to start a bit late, etc., etc. He was going around from table to table telling everyone and I wondered why he didn't just grab the mic and tell everyone at once. It dawned on me that he actually enjoyed going around talking to his customers, he was friendly, outgoing, respectful and gregarious. We were impressed.

The food was fine, no complaints. The one small "beef" I had was with the cornbread. It was a bit flat and dry, but really a minor item.

The entertainment consists of 3 guys playing guitars and singing. None of us are big western music fans, so I was rolling my eyes at the start wondering how long they were going to play. I must admit that by the time they rolled into "Ghostriders in the Sky," we were all whooping, hollering and clapping with the best of them - and even bought the CD at the end of the night. It was a great evening!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank CeenIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cattle Company show and dinner was super!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

What a great time we had.

You start off with some nice dinner. How style BBQ served all you can eat style. Great staff getting you thru the lines and even educating me on how to properly eat the meal. Who knew you put backed beans on cornbread.... delicous!

Once you have had your fill of good food the show startsl
The music was top notch mix of old familar cowboy songs and some new stuff the band is doing. My kids aged 8 and 13 really enjoyed it. Nice comedy banter between the band.

They make sure to end the night at the right time so we could easily move on to the rodeo just down the street.

We had a great time!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank LiLiBellevueWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cody Cattle Company also viewed

 

Been to The Cody Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing