We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could probably do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Room was adequate although we were disappointed that no upgrades were available. I don't know when Holiday Inn will realize that people need Queen beds, not Doubles. Bright spot was the bathroom was very large and had an x-large vanity.
Rooms do not come with a micro. or ref. They have to be requested. My son was starving and wanted to make a snack. It took 3 calls to the front desk and an hour wait to have a micro. delivered. Not a pleasant experience with a cranky, crying child. On our 2nd call we were told that it was right there at the desk and would be right up. However, we waited 20 min. called again, and waited another 20 min. before it finally arrived.
Hotel has no elevators and very long hallways with no stairs in the middle.
The only perks Priority Club members get are a bottle of water, a package of trail mix, and one free drink in the lounge.
We will try a different hotel the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 564 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

We had a smallish room on the second floor of an older building that has no elevator.

However, the room was comfortable and, when we requested a refrigerator, one was delivered to us promptly.

The location is great, and the rate was reasonable. It would be nice if they offered breakfast, but they don't.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel is located in central Cody and is OK. Rooms were relatively clean. I was in the 4th building. We had three rooms - and were only here overnight before visiting the Buffalo Bill History Center and museum - and then entering Yellowstone.

The bathroom needs remodeling. Air conditioning was noisy. Parking lot gets crowded with coaches. We parked in front of the log cabins - which seemed very close to the front door of several units.

Pool was adequate.

Service at the bar was slow and sometimes there was no staff to be found - several patrons walked away due to missing server. We did not try the restaurant. Coffee in the lobby was good.

I don't think I would stay here again - unless hotel was refreshed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

The Holiday Inn in Cody is a clean, basic place to stay. It is what you expect from a Holiday Inn and no more. The staff was very cooperative when a member of our party had to change rooms because a a musty smell in the room. They made the change quickly and gave them a free breakfast for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachertraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I liked the Holiday Inn and have no complaints. I liked the constant coffee available on the ground floor near the lobby.
Rooms were comfortable and clean. Yes, noise can be a problem as there didn't seem to be a lot of soundproofing between rooms.

A good position for walking into the town. Cody was one of our favourite places to visit. We went to the theatre for the Cowboy Review which was so enjoyable. We ate at Wyoming Rib and Chop Grille which was excellent. Do go early as by 7pm people were waiting on the street to get in.

The Cody Museum was also worth a visit but this can't be done in a hurry as there is so much to see.

A good stay in a lovely town full of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This Holiday Inn was so much like many others we have stayed in. It was clean, the rooms were very nice, and very conveniently located to all the points of interest. The only drawback is that they do not have an elevator. Other than that our stay was great. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. Restaurant food was good, a little pricey but what you would expect in a high tourist area. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsemamaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This was a very clean nice hotel but the staff lets it down as no help offered at all with local attractions they just took your money. The indoor pool was lovely but you had to go outside to reach it and as it was freezing outside we did not bother. The restaurant area for breakfast was miles too small if busy we came back at a later time not good as this is an expensive hotel and lots of people seemed to walk out after the rates were given. and not negotiable We managed to find lots of information at the local tourist office right opposite the Buffalo Bill museum which was superb as the weather was very cold. You can spend hours in there to keep warm and amused. We did not do the shoot out at Irmas Hotel as it was raining hard or the reconstructed old town but if the weather is good looks interesting. The Terrace Restaurant was excellent with good fresh food and nice location.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank geminigirlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#12 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $106 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing