We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Would definitely recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean. Would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We are travelling from Boston to Seattle and over the past week we have stayed at 8 hotels so far from the Red Roof Inn to the Sheraton and Westin and we liked this so much that I am writing this review even before checking out thanks to free wifi internet (which the sheraton and westin charged us $10 for). Clean sheets. Hair dryer (which the sheraton and westin didn't have) firm matresses and pillows. Great location. Great value.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    208
    129
    32
    10
See reviews for
148
213
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ssechrest230
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

As someone with a bad back (from a car accident), no elevator to a room on the 2nd floor, doesn't make for a good time. The hotel was probably the best in the area, so don't expect much. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzzy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I stayed here with my friend on July 4th. We were passing through Cody, on our way to Yellowstone, and knew we wanted to be in town for the Rodeo fesitivies on the 4th. We booked our cabin about a month in advance. All was pleasant, quaint and clean. It was a little pricy, but we wanted more of the "cabin experience" over just a normal hotel room. The only complaint I have is the staff - the place seems to be run by retired volunteers, who seem very unhappy and grouchy. - Very unpleasant people. Our experience with people from the rest of the city was positive. Maybe it's just a crappy place to work. Overall, would recommend!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lechantdesvoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the US, and I have never stayed in one so run-down, The hallway carpets were stained and the paint was peeling, the rooms were marginally cleaned with lots of damage to the fixtures. It felt a lot more like it should be a $40/night Motel 6 rather than an $110/night Holiday Inn. The only good news is that I only stayed one night. I can honestly say I have never felt like I overpaid for a room more than what I paid for this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank profxfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Upon arrival, found there is no elevator and there were no lower level rooms available. With hip problem, was reluctant to use stairs. Staff accomodated me with a handicapped room on the lower level. So, be aware if elevator is needed or need a lower level room. Very nice front desk staff!! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fran1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Nice enough folks at desk. Was assured our room was non smoking...wasn't. Very, very worn doors and walls....lots of scuff marks. NO ELEVATORS. Saw a group of older women who must have been on a tour having to struggle with suitcases. Just generally worn and shabby. Two lamps with 60 watt bulbs in our room. Can't complain about cleanliness of bathroom. Just a place to sleep.....nothing special at all.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seattlletravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland,oregon
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

After having read the revierws of the Holiday Inn, I was, frankly, leery of staying here. As it turned out, I had nothing to worry about. Everyone we came in contact with there was marvelous. All of the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful and even had a sense of huimor, which isn't always easy to find at a hotel.
The room was very comfortable with a king bed and an easy chair. Although the closet was small, it fit my needs. In case you're traveling alone, you will always have a companion as every room has a small stuffed buffalo as a permanent fixture. (Needless to say, they can be purchased at the gift shop as well.)
The outdoor pool was small but adequate for families. They also had free interenet access in the front area and coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. Attached to the hotel was a restaurant and a lounge; I recommend ordering off the menu at the restaurant, not eating the buffet.
I was impressed how quickly one problem was fixed. I was part of a group that took up 11 rooms and, mistakenly, they thought we were only staying one night so all of our keys didn't work when we came back the afternoon of our second day. In less than 5 minutes, the problem was fixed and my key worked.
Finally, it was within walking distance of the sights of Cody. We were 5 blocks from the Hotel Irma, where they have a nightly shootout and the same distance from Dan Miller's Western Revue. A few blocks further takes you to the Buffalo Bill Historical Center, a must-see for anyone in Cody so, if it's nice, you can walk anywhere in town practically, from the Holiday Inn.
And of course, Cody is a great gateway to Yellowstone!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Property: Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing