We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

LOVED this affordable option in Cody, right in town, central to restaurants and the rodeo, which we loved and also attended. Great service, clean room, great price. Highly recommended for singles, couples, or families. We had two teenagers with us in a two-queen-bed room and still loved it. GO!

Room Tip: Higher floor better. No elevator, so if you don't like stairs with bags, choose first floor near...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 549 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a very nice Holiday Inn. We were really frustrated when we tried to find a parking spot. Multiple tour buses were taking up spots and we drove around the building three times to find one. It wasn't very fun after a long day of driving.

Beds were comfortable and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatsthejillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This stay was sweet. We stayed 1 night on Priority Club points during busy summer season. This hotel had 1 suite, and when we asked to be upgraded (per Platinum Elite level), Nick at the front desk checked to see if the suite was booked. And when it was not yet booked at 4 p.m., he promptly upgraded us. What a suite! Large rooms with dinnerware displayed on glass shelves. And the large bathroom had a glass shower with side projection spray devices. Did I mention the 3rd TV in the bathroom?

Room Tip: I don't know what the regular rooms look like. But if you book the suite, or upgrade to it via...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRuhnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Good Afternoon DrRuhnow,

I am so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that our front desk was accommodating to your needs. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms and hope that by the end of this coming winter they will all be upgraded to the new style. We hope to see you again next time you come through.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights at the Holiday Inn. Beds were little small, they're not queens, probably doubles, but still small. Shower rod was coming out of the wall in our bathroom. Everything was nice and clean but a little dated. Because they get quite a few tour buses parking was problematic if you came back late. Would probably stay somewhere else should I come back. Location is excellent right on Main Street

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Good Afternoon John A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It sounds like you got one of our rooms that has yet to be renovated and for that I apologize. All of our renovations should be complete by next summer and we would love to have you give our facility another chance at that time. We have been getting fantastic reviews on the rooms that are finished. Bus tours are a big part of our business and I am sorry to hear that they posed a problem for you. Did you let the front desk know about the shower rod? If not, could we please ask that you let us know what your room number was and we will send maintenance down immediately to make sure it was caught and fixed for the next guest using that room?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is multiple unattached buildings requiring outdoor travel to lobby, restraurant etc. No elevators, or low rise (carpeted) stairs plus additional stairs to enter (unattached) buildings. Window view of other building...Overpriced. Nice sized pool but no jacuzzi. Good location for Cody.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nevada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations, friendly services and competitive pricing for our area. The feedback you have provided gives us the opportunity to share real situations with the staff towards the goal of improving our service. You may be pleased to know that we have plans to instal an elevator in the near future, and sincerely hope you will give the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort another opportunity when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in one of the recently renovated rooms which was a huge improvement from when we staryed there 2 years age. I would definately stay again. Do be aware however that there is no elevator service to the second floor! I was not aware of this until I went to check in and was asked if I needed help getting my luggage up the stairs. At first I was told only the second floor was available, when I asked why this was not disclosed when I made the reservation, a room was suddenly found on the ground floor. Also be sure to ask about where to as it may or may not be close to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on the first floor and also ask where the parking is in relationship to the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howardnevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear howardnevada,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. You may be pleased to know that we have plans to install an elevator in the near future, and sincerely hope you will give the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort another opportunity when in the area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As others have said, this is not your average Holiday Inn. It is a bright and shiny and well run. There is nothing to fault here. Staff are great. Restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is good and the food is well prepared. Would very happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Internal facing the pool are the quietest
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $129 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing