We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Holiday Inn, but a nice one.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Cody
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Holiday Inn, but a nice one.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Pretty much a standard Holiday Inn, maybe a tad better maintained than some. Needs refrigerators and microwaves in rooms, but they were redecorating about half the rooms so maybe these will now be included.

Breakfast was not included, but they gave a $3 coupon for use in the dining room. We had breakfast in the dining room and it was bright, cheery and pleasant. Also gave chit for a free drink in the lounge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    169
    112
    31
    8
See reviews for
135
176
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A rather large ,very busy hotel. A slight wait when we arrived since so many people checking in. Shown to our room ,very nice ,spotless, away from the road so no noise. Breakfast was out of this world ,never had anything like it . Attentive waiting staff, especially given they were busy.Lovely outdoor pool, we however did not have time to use it .Could not rate this hotel highly enough. The shop outside ,to your left, was dreamy ,once inside I had great difficulty leaving....Would never hesitate to stay here again.Easy walk into Cody, which turned out to be one of the true gems of our tour.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back of the building are obviously quieter since the road outside is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thepipefishfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I recently visited your hotel for the Serenity Dinner. I was sampling the coffee in the lobby when a manager approached me and rudely assumed I was attending the event, and asked me to drink the coffee that has been provided in the banquet room. I believe her name was Susan, or Sue? Shorter lady with glasses. Not only was she unproffessional, but she never used 'please' or 'thank you'. I was extremely impressed with the dinner and the set up of the room, but she ruined the good night my husband and I were having.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central valley california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with 80 yr old parents, didn't realize when reservations were made that there wasn't an elevator so was problematic for transporting luggage and older adults. The rooms were adequate but older and could use some updating. This was our most expensive hotel on our road trip from California to Montana and Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. Breakfast not included with the above average price

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickenme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear vickenme,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry for the difficulty you experienced due to the lack of elevator service at our hotel. The Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret that we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Typical older Holiday Inn clean, good location but the bar sucks the life from you! It looks like five different people tried to decorate it in different styles and all failed. Bartender sarah was very chipper through!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legend1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay with Holiday Inn quality. Nothing outstanding though and rate relatively high as this is a tourist town. But worth the money for a good sleep. Breakfast with nice buffet was excellent but at additional cost (and again worth the money).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

During a 3 week tour of the USA this was the most disappointing hotel we stayed at.Most of the points have already been raised by other reviewers. The hotel is a magnet for tour operators. Everything was adequate at best.No lift to our first floor bedroom, which overlooked a caravan park.Pricey, and breakfast not included.
I did make my comments known to reception before I left, but got the impression they were fending off complaints on a regular basis.
Hotel full on line-dancers and wannabe cowboys, we moved swiftly on to Yellowstone Park.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank grahambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear grahambee,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am disappointed to hear about your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that we work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the service received from our staff. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 26 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village
0.7 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 26 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Property: Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing