We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Older Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Lecanto
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Typical Older Holiday Inn”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Typical older Holiday Inn clean, good location but the bar sucks the life from you! It looks like five different people tried to decorate it in different styles and all failed. Bartender sarah was very chipper through!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legend1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    201
    126
    31
    9
See reviews for
145
207
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay with Holiday Inn quality. Nothing outstanding though and rate relatively high as this is a tourist town. But worth the money for a good sleep. Breakfast with nice buffet was excellent but at additional cost (and again worth the money).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

During a 3 week tour of the USA this was the most disappointing hotel we stayed at.Most of the points have already been raised by other reviewers. The hotel is a magnet for tour operators. Everything was adequate at best.No lift to our first floor bedroom, which overlooked a caravan park.Pricey, and breakfast not included.
I did make my comments known to reception before I left, but got the impression they were fending off complaints on a regular basis.
Hotel full on line-dancers and wannabe cowboys, we moved swiftly on to Yellowstone Park.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank grahambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear grahambee,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am disappointed to hear about your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that we work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the service received from our staff. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The beds are okay, not too hard, not too soft. The bathroom is okay. The lobby is okay. Nothing stands out as exceptional in this hotel. It is next door to the Comfort Inn and a few blocks from the Irma Hotel and at the opposite end of the street from the Buffalo Bill Historic Center (a definite must see). You can get a shuttle to the museum if you tell them you need a shuttle to the hospital which is right next door.

This hotel badly needs a deep cleaning. While the rooms were minimally clean, under the beds and behind the furniture is very dusty. Also, there is no elevator for the two story builing, but they will help with the luggage if you let them know.

When we checked in, they gave us a drink ticket good for one free drink per room, so of course the other person has to buy a drink. That's really cheesy and thoughtless in my opinion. Either give one for each person in the room or don't offer it at all.

We also had a problem with the breakfast. When we checked in, we were told there was a restaurant in the hotel for breakfast (non complimentary). When we arrived for breakfast the next morning, we were told that there were too many tour groups so they were only offering the (more expensive) buffet. It seems they were woefully unprepared for the tour groups (which are typically arranged months in advance).
My last complaint is their business center. The general use computers are in the front lobby and only one of them has access to the printer. Ever heard of a splitter, guys? There is absolutely no privacy, so you better not be looking at anything sensitive. Well, at least have the computers available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwanderafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear iwanderafar,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with our beds, bathroom and lobby area. We always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations that you deserve. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with the buffet breakfast rate and were displeased with the printing service of our business center. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice stop in our road trip. Located right outside of Yellowstone and right in the main strip in Cody. Clean, updated hotel. Great breakfast buffet in the morning as well.

Right in the middle of some good restaurants, shops and bars. Perfect for walking around and taking the scenery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aclark1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on vacation in August 2012. Average Holiday Inn property, but with great front desk people. Very helpful, and extremely friendly. Would reccomend to anyone.
Property has, in addition to regular hotel rooms, free standing rustic cabins adjoining the main hotel building..a little wierd, but never saw the inside of one.
Good in town location, not bad for walking every where.

Room Tip: Okay place to stay In Cody. Not that overpriced, but great staff. Worth it for that reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in Cody for 4 nights while visiting Yellowstone. Our boys, (18 and 13) enjoyed the hotel, especially the pool -- a fun escape after long days of sight-seeing. The hotel was clean and convenient to all the things we wanted to do. A short drive from Yellowstone, we were able to enjoy the small town of Cody and its wonderful history such as the Buffalo Bill Museum, while staying in an afforable hotel. The staff, while not the most knowledgeable (one front desk attendant was in training), was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amicabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,000 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Property: Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing