We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay In Cody”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay In Cody”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour in June. Although it is a an older style Holiday Inn, they have made some improvements to try to bring it up to date. One thing that is greatly needed is an elevator to the upper floors! I heard they were "working on that for next season". Let's hope it happens. The room was clean and comfortable, no complaints there. The vending machines were continually out of most sodas, never were filled while we were there. We had to walk down to Walgreens on the corner to get sodas/water, etc. The restaurant for breakfast was fine, the buffet was great. It is quite a large hotel, and very busy. Walked downtown (not too far) to go to dinner and went to the WY Rib and Chop House which was very good. Would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, no elevators so get a lst floor room if you can't do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ9790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    208
    129
    32
    10
See reviews for
148
213
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We visited Cody in 1992 and stayed in this hotel for 35.00 a night. The pool is the same but the place has been redone and expanded. Nicely located next to the downtown area it is a good place to stay. Requested late check out, no problem. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is layed out like an older Holiday Inn but the rooms are modern and clean. I would stay here again. Wish the room rate was still 35 and not 160.00. Got a free drink coupon though,lol.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Most of the reviews criticize this Holiday Inn for being overpriced, but they should check the average prices for Cody at the height of tourist season. Nothing is cheap, and if it is, well...you get what you pay for. The front-desk staff was very welcoming. I had signed up for the Holiday Inn Priority Club, and for that, I received my choice of welcome snacks as well as a ticket for a free drink of my choice in their lounge for each night of my stay. A staff member calls once you reach your room to check to make sure that everything is ok with your room. Though they are double rather than queen, beds are comfortable with a choice of pillow firmness. The bathroom was clean with an expansive sink area and an arced shower curtain to provide more room in the tub/shower combo. My room had a Keurig coffee maker, which is nicer than the average in-room coffee pot. The television was a newer flat-screen with a decent selection of channels including 3 HBO channels. A newspaper arrives each morning. AC, an in-wall unit worked well to keep the room cool on the 90-degree-plus days of my visit. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants. Also, if you'd like a pleasant walk, ask the front desk for directions to the path that runs up to the Cody Public Library and the rec center. There's a beautiful park with ponds behind the library.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if stairs are a problem ask for the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great hotel, from the minute we arrived we had a good experience, from Delbert, the bell hop who couldn't do enough to the service staff who were all polite and welcoming. Good rooms, clean and well stocked. Good location in Cody with only a 15 minute stroll up to the Buffalo Bill Centre. The only negative was the sometimes slow service in the resteraunt at breakfast. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Rooms are average size but only have two doubles or one king bed. No elevator, so if you are on the second floor and have a lot of luggage good luck! They don't have enough parking space for thenumber of rooms they have. And for the whopping $170.00 they ask for a room they didn't even include a free breakfast. Disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear frogger1655,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you may have had due to our facilities and hotel services. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our services and guest satisfaction.

We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Ok for a place to crash. Room was ok, needs a bit of touching up, but fine though. Expensive for what it was $179+tax. Bit noisy, but no problem for me. Internet was free, not very fast, but ok for checking mail etc...

2 members of he desk staff were really friendly. One seemed to be having a bad day. Guess which one I got. This person wasn't rude, just cold. No smile, not even a glance up at me. Just the bare minimum speech in a monotone voice. Hopefully just a bad day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We used this hotel as a stop over between Yellowstone and Mount Rushmore. The hotel rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean. The breakfast options were good and very reasonably priced. The staff were also very helpful and answered all our queries. If you need to stay in Cody you will not be disappointed with this hotel

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sevvynuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Property: Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing