We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cold beer”
Review of The Terrace Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

The Terrace Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $0 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Geyser Brewing Co sets the pace for dining and drinking excellence in Cody. Sweeping views provide the perfect backdrop for a first date, a family gathering or a night out with friends. Popular choices include our eclectic appetizers, fresh seafood, grilled steaks. Professional bartenders serve up perfectly chilled martinis, well chosen wines and the Basin's largest selection of our craft and micro beers on draught.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great cold beer”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

fun funky place. staff was welcoming and gave us great ideas on what to see in Cody. located near everything and a all around fun place to enjoy a beer!!!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brad v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    12
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific food and service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant's sign has changed and is not The Terrace, but something to do with a Brewing company now. Regardless, it is a great place to eat. My husband had the buffalo meatloaf which was delicious. I ordered the salmon and kale salad and was pleased. They had a large selection of beer and wines, and the waiter was very friendly. It is just west of the rodeo grounds on the far west end of Cody.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Btsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location right next to rodeo grounds at the end of town. Sitting at our table next to window over looking the mountains. Great service....great price....great food. I would mske a repeat visit here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had the buffalo meatloaf and elk/bison burger. Both where great! They had a decent beer selection for those looking for a variety.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corporate Office
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great drinks and very knowledgeable staff.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I started with the snake river pako ipa which was tasty. I had the panko crusted soft crab appetizer and it was delicious. I was intrigued by the dirty dilly a martini a mixture of vodka, pickle juice and a dilly bean. Tried it and it is wonderful. I ordered the 16 oz prime ribeye steak rare and it came out perfectly. The only hiccups were they brought out the wrong potato. They gave me a baked potato instead of the mashed potatoes ordered. Also I didn't get the mushrooms and grilled onions the waitress up sold me both errors were corrected quickly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveWollmanSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing