We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Cowboy Village(Cody)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$151
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
$174
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
164
214
103
46
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
214
103
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelold westqueen victoriaprime ribbuffalo billoriginal barsilver saddlegun fighthaunted roomcherrywood barcherry wood barpiece of historyback in the daybreakfast buffetno elevatormiddle of townflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 552 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Nice hotel, looks very gruby when you go in . Rooms cosey and very clean
Friendley staff and made us feel so welcome
Lots of history . FREE Wyfi, coffee in the room, TV

Great place for a one night stay when traveling

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Clean, comfortable hotel complete with old photos of the 'cowboy days'. It's a step back in time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

...but a bit shabby in the communal areas. We entered for our one night stay from the car park so used the side entrance. First impressions are of old, scruffy carpet and a slightly stale smell. Luckily the rooms were quite different and had obviously not long been refurbed, thankfully. We visited some years ago for lunch when travelling with Tauck Tours and had always vowed to return. We're glad we did as Cody is such a great place and this is such an historic hotel. The rooms are modern but still retain the old style and charm. The tiled bath had a fixed shower head but no hand rail. It was a nice length for having a soak! The wash basin was in the room. There was no fridge, microwave or safe but there was a full length mirror and a small open hanging space for clothes. There was a coffee maker and a flat screen TV. The lighting was very good.
We had the prime rib buffet in the restaurant which was acceptable but the desserts were very poor. We thought we would have a drink in the bar but were put off by the smoke so ventured outside onto the verandah and the corny gunfight was being played out. All part of the Cody scene.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We enjoyed the stay here. The room (historic section) was lots of fun and the setting in the other areas was unique. We didn't have dinner here but I'll agree that the buffet breakfast is sticker shock (surprisingly expensive). Overall we had fun for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snugdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Our first impressions were that the hotel was tired and a touch on the expensive side. The communal areas had a tired appearance about them. Carpets old and worn.

We felt we'd paid a premium price for our room and given the state of the communal areas we were more than relieved to find our room to be well decorated and clean. The bed was comfortable and afford a good nights sleep.

We didn't eat breakfast or dinner in the hotel as the idea of a cattle market buffet didn't appeal.

The hotel is in a prime location in Cody and can't be faulted on this.

Chances are i'd not stay here again as i'll never be back in Cody however give some serious thought if you're looking for accommodation in the town. There are a ton of chain motels just outside the town but they don't have the charm, real or imagined, or the worn carpets of the Irma.

If you've never stayed in Cody before and are looking for a central hotel that's not a Holiday Inn or Super 8 then consider the Irma. If you've been to Cody before or are traveling on business then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cm_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews