We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Honest staff, clean motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn

Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Kitcat22
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Honest staff, clean motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a fine motel. Good people, clean rooms. Comfy beds. Interesting furniture made of logs give it a solid western feel. Did I say clean?
My only objection is that I find envelopes from the housekeeping staff on the dresser saying that tips are appreciated is tacky. But that's my personal gripe.

Room Tip: Ask for the back, away from the road. But that's really a very minot "tip". The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitcat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is just off the main drag but a short walk away from downtown. This hotel offers a cute continnetal breakfast that should not be ignored. The rooms are good size, and very basic. The tv is not great but it was pretty quiet and good bang for your buck.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funinsun11Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I felt so welcome at the check-in. Very friendly. Made me feel right at home. The rate was the lowest that we found. WE were very surprised when we got to the room. It was the cleanest one we found on our whole trip. This is better than some 4 and 5 star hotels I have stayed at. If you are going to Cody WY. you can not go wrong staying at the Buffalo Bill's Antler Inn. The best night sleep I have had for years.

Room Tip: Our room was very large compared to others we have stayed at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Echo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

They have a 1-800-number in the Jackson Hole Wyoming Phone book that I looked up in Yellow stone park near the Fishing Bridge location. when they answer the phone they say "Antler Inn" ther is an "Antler Inn" in Jackson Hole...no affiliation to the one in cody. I told the mangager that we would be arriving in Jackson Hole late and to hold the room and she said she would. However when I did arrive in Jackson Hole there was no reservatrion. turns out that i had made a reservation in Cody Wyomning...Silly me. But the manger did not tell me hat the hotel was in Cody after I told her that I would be arriving in Jackosn Hole late...silly me again. I called to get a refund,....but no, the 24 hour policy doesnt allow this, "you should have known where you were going" maybe so, but the manger siad that they have the 1-800 number in lots of phone books so they can get more businees.;. ..The manger said i was being unreasonable...Are you kidding..... paying for a room in a city that i didn't stay in and a room that i didnt sleep in.!????... and then she hung up on me...Guess I am going to the BBB as well

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cody hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel was basic, the rooms were large, clean. No amenities at the hotel. Plenty of free parking space.
When getting your room, please request one far from the reception area. This is a popular place with bikers and the bikes engines will wake you up as early as 6 am.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madrileña
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingo
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here only one night. It was clean and very nice for the price. No Pool but then again we did not need one!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Juliet, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

This motel is an older establishment but we were pleasantly surprised to find a very nice room. The carpet was a little dated but the rest of the room was great. Great shower and beds were very comfortable. In a vacation resort as Cody it was very moderately priced and a great location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clara1kattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.5 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#16 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.2 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn

Property: Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn
Address: 1213 17th St, Cody, WY 82414 (Formerly Burls Inn)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing