We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jason was the best guide ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Canyon River Trips

Red Canyon River Trips
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Canyon River Trips, of Cody, Wyoming, takes pride in having the most experienced whitewater rafting guides on the Shoshone River. With 40 years of history on the Shoshone, our professional whitewater river guides are dedicated to offering a quality adventure full of fun and excitement, always with your safety as their priority. Sharing their knowledge and expertise about the river and the surrounding Cody area is an important part of all our trips. Because of its professional reputation Red Canyon River Trips was hired by Walt Disney to aid in the production of the movie "Meet the Deedles" which was released in the spring of 1998.
1 review
“Jason was the best guide ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rice trip was amazingly fun! It was a little bit windy, but otherwise it was very great!! I wouldn't have had as much fun with a different tour guide! Jason was really nice and funny and he made the trip that much better!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacobc12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This was by far the best trip down the river i have ever had because of my awesome guide JASON!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had a blast & learned so much!! Iv had so many guides before but he was by far the best!! He needs a raise he kept us safe & i recommend you ask for Jason!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bejsjdkekrldldlwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Sunny was a great guide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

2 adults and a 15 year old went on the 3:00 trip down the Shoshone River. Sunny was our guide and she knew every inch of that river, so we felt like we were in good hands. The scenery wasn't quite as spectacular as we were expecting, but we had done a float trip on the Snake River in the Tetons previously- so it is hard to compete with that. There were a few exciting rapids during the trip. We saw an osprey nest and a few deer. Sunny gave us a lot of interesting information in a fun way- we really enjoyed her. My husband found it fun that he got to paddle and I found it fun that I didn't have to! You will get wet, so be prepared. It was a thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingfamily4Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wokingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“White water rafting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fun all the way, had to help paddle the raft. Raft skipper a very good guide, great knowledge added to the experiance

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susiewongWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Family Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We literally had to talk my Mother into going on this rafting ride. Our guide Max was excellent! He understood her fear of water so he kept her in the most secure spot for her right in front of him. We were able to enjoy the rapids and get wet yet keep the boat from getting too rocky for my Mom. We also had 2 other guys on our trip from Canada who were very good sports and understood her fear as well. If you are looking to go on a rafting ride and are hesitant at all just let your guide know beforehand & enjoy! Oh by the way my Mom enjoyed the ride and said she would do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Canyon River Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing