We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
If you choose not to visit Old Trail Town.... you will REGRET IT FOREVER !!!

Of the places I have been, of the things I have seen, Old Trail Town is one of the most spectacular... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Mark T
Visit the real Old West

This is a not to miss stop. The owner has set up a small town of historic buildings and artifacts... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Robert R
Read all 1,051 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cody
from $38.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $250.00
More Info
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveler rating
595
339
93
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
595
339
93
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hole in the wall jeremiah johnson old west grave sites bullet holes step back in time sundance kid liver western town authentic buildings general store buried here original cabins outdoor museum original site self guided tour own pace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved, loved, loved Old Trail Town! I felt I was living in the past.
The buildings are amazingly restored, right down to the bullet holes in the saloon doors. The graves that have been relocated are wonderful. I would have loved to have spent more time there. Worth the price of admission.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SueSue783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this as interesting as the main town museum if not more so. We spent an hour taking it all in including the burial sites at the end of town and the stories of the people who lie there. Having visited a ghost town at Bannack a couple of days before we were unsure as to whether to bother. So glad we did !!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Judith59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of interesting cabins have been moved there. A small write up was on each building on where it came from and what it was. A few were furnished with period or theme artifacts. But many were not well done. Blacksmith shops for example. It is end of season so think they were not maintaining things and started to pack up.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank wowmuseum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I been to the Buffalo Bill Cody Museum, which had much more to see, but I preferred Old Trail Town as it present some many original buildings and wagons. These buildings are not original to the site, but have been moved here from around Wyoming. Most interesting. The staff was also most helpful.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Flyer786675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old trail town contains original cabins and buildings from the nearby area that have been saved from destruction. I enjoyed the Butch & Sundance's Cabin the best. It won't take you long to go through the town since a lot building you can't go into. There are several graves also on the property to view

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank _kathy_worrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews