We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cody
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveler rating
828
255
89
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
828
255
89
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews player piano fire pit beautiful hotel rodeo grounds upscale hotel exercise room indoor pool loved this hotel front desk staff lobby area breakfast room fresh fruit outskirts of town hot tub complimentary breakfast western decor buffalo bill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thankyou! Hotel is beautiful....i personally did not see one full length mirror to check my look in.. not in lobby.. not in room- big bummer - and can we talk about what rattled outside or windows from that WIND?! Everyone in our party thought the windows in their rooms would blow in from whatever banged into them... it was tough to relax

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist39741812699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only negative things I have to mention are that our shower was in disrepair and the room was definitely in need of some superficial touch-ups and updates. With that said, it was comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful and nice. They also helped me out and found me the best possible price, which I really appreciated. Breakfast had a variety of choices that filled us up and got us off to a good start for the day. We will be back to Cody in a month for another hockey tournament, and are looking forward to staying here again. We had a good visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest35213597263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesW, General Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We Will definitely stay again. The pool was nice the breakfast was great!! Overall great experience. Their towels were a little small but gave you plenty extra. Close to a Walmart and dollar tree Incase you needed a snack

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dipdvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesW, General Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you telling us about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Disappointed in the hotel especially for what they charge. Very dingy hotel, old furniture. Lights in the hallway were so dim I assume to hide the dirt. Beds were just OK and the shower was good. Convenient location. Coffee in room was like water and condiment packages were half used and not replaced. Will never stay here again. They really need to clean this place up and get their act together.

Room tip: Not very nice rooms
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesW, General Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. Sorry to hear about your coffee station set up. We clean our stations thoroughly, and I am very sorry you experienced this. We always have coffee brewed downstairs, and we would have been more than happy to run some up to you if you weren't happy with the in room coffee. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I will not stay there again, the only things to do are swim or exercise. We were only there for one night for a wedding reception and did not have any children to entertain and I will not get into a public hot tub.. The location is not convenient for any entertainment or restaurant. The check-in was easy and the clerk was very friendly. Tried to watch a movie and couldn't get DVD player to work.

Room tip: DVD player didn't work.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelesW, General Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Debra. Thank you for your review. Yes, we offer a 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna and fitness room. We do have DVD players in every room, and we offer a wide variety of DVD's free of charge (as long as they are returned) to rent while you're here. We have a few pretty handy maintenance men, we would be happy to run up to your room and help out. I'm curious for suggestions you may have for other things to do while at the hotel. Cody, Wyoming, itself in the winter time has the Buffalo Bill Center of the West to visit and a few other places to visit while you're here. We do have a shuttle we can take you to these locations. We had a couple great weddings with really great local people here this December. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews