We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to spend the night”
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to spend the night”
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Drove over from Yellowstone ( great drive thru the Mountains) The staff was very helpful and let us look at the room before registering. The room was very comfortable and comfy with very clean surroundings. They offer a comtinental breakfast which was decent. Overall, if you are in Cody Wyoming, check it out. You will be pleased.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    221
    65
    21
    7
See reviews for
335
440
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Nice location, nice & invitin lobby with a fire place, very friendly staff! Great location, on walking distance from the rodeo. Also enjoyed the road to the East entrance of Yellowstone.
We got an upgrade for the room and it was just amazing! Very spacious, very clean, it even had a mini kitchen & a jacuzzi in the room (which turned out to be loud in the end so I stopped it not to annoy the neighbours). The terrace was enormous and had mountain view. The bathroom & shower were very clean. The shower was perfect, no problems there. 5 minutes drive from the center for restaurants. I enjoyed a good night's rest in the comfortable bed. The breakfast was ok, although there was no fresh fruit. I would go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Due to volcanic ash we got stranded in Wyoming for over a week. We ended up at the Cody for two nights with no car and we could not have been treated better. Jake, the concierge, went out of the way to make sure we got transport wherever we wanted to go and everyone at the hotel could not have been nicer. Apart from the absolutely wonderful staff, the rooms are gorgeous as are the surroundings. Stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgrathamandajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Stayed at The Cody recently for 2 nights. The hotel lobby has a very upscale feel with incredibly beautiful decor and furnishings and a friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in an upper floor superior room with 2 queen beds, handsomely decorated, very clean and new, separate vanity, high quality bedding, flat-screen TV, refrigerator, etc. Our teenage son was most impressed with the iPOD charger/clock, same as he has at home. The balcony, however, seemed pointless, and we were also on the wrong side of the hotel to get a decent view of the mountains. Although the room was stylish with all the amenities, it seemed a bit small for the three of us. The hallways were dimly lit, but just blended in with the subdued feeling of the hotel. The breakfast room provided a nice selection. We used the complimentary internet in the lobby to check-in for our flight back home.
The Buffalo Bill Historical Center, which houses 5 museums, was a short drive away, as was the center of town with most shops & restaurants. Lunch or dinner at Irma's Hotel is a must.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesDogs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2010

I made a mistake on my reservations for a road trip from Rapid City to Salt Lake City last year. I contacted the gentleman who manages the Cody to see if I could make a change. He graciously assisted me and corrected my mistake. When I arrived, I found out that it was not just him, but all that the staff at The Cody were helpful. The lobby is beautifully furnished in upscale western decor, the room was comfortable, the bed was perfect and breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend The Cody and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zumazoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podunk, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2010

My husband and I were traveling to Cody on business in the "off" season (April). I got the reference for The Cody off Trip Advisor. They did not steer us wrong. Especially given the off season rate, this hotel exceeded expectations. Lovely rooms, very clean, nice linens, well appointed. Staff was cordial. Some rooms apparently pet-friendly (we did not have a pet with us on this trip, we sometimes do). The complimentary breakfast buffet was nice (we appreciate "real" glasses and cups...). Having concluded our business, we had the option to leave a day early but opted to stay a second night, in large part due to the quality of the hotel for the price. We love Cody, and The Cody will remain on our list as a preferred place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coyotechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I have been doing sales calls for over 20 years in Wy.Mt.ND. Co. this is the best motel i have ever stay in. Very impressive.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
373 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing