We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS FIND!!!”
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“FABULOUS FIND!!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel was THE best!! Can't say enough good things about the staff and the accommodations! All TERRIFIC. The location is close to the rodeo and just a very short drive to town. Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and a GREAT buffet breakfast-- we'd stay here again without hesitation!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    226
    68
    21
    7
See reviews for
340
447
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I travel to Cody on business and the Cody is an extremely nice hotel. The Cody is quiet, clean and very nicely decorated with very comfortable seating in the spacious lobby. The lobby has a nice "boarding pass" computer area so you can access the web. The pool is clean and well lit. The breakfast is included and is a bit more than a continental breakfast. There are hot items that change daily so you do not get bored. It is not over the top by any means but it is not bad. It can get a bit cramped in the area so watch your hips.
The rooms are quite nice and is well appointed. I remember a small fridge in the room and the two times I stayed, I had a balcony. I was looking at the building next door, but also had a partial view of Cody. The Rodeo is directly across the street and although you can hear it from the parking lot, you cannot hear it from the room.
The hotel does not have a restaurant, but many places are glad to deliver to your door. Just ask the front desk. They also have a DVD player and rent DVD's if you wish.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains may have a better view, but you hear the rodeo announcer clearly and loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was my second stay in the past two years. Great staff very helpful. The guy who drives the shuttle was the worlds nicest person. It's worth the extra $$$$. It's was refreshing to stay at a hotel who thrives on great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for three nights before going to Sturgis for the Rally. The rooms are nice, the beds are great, and the patio is nice for Happy Hour. The Neutrogena toiletries are really nice and plentiful. They have an internet computer for guest use if you don't have a laptop..complimentary... and a lovely common area with couches and chairs for reading ,relaxing or watching TV. The only thing holding me back from a 5* rating is the breakfast included with the room rate: They need more staff for this service. Guests obviously take full advantage of this amenity but the breakfast room is understaffed. Food items are often depleted and the staff member is so busy running about, one feels guilty asking for anything.

Room Tip: We booked a king deluxe and were put into an accessible room with a walk-in shower. It was awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I like to treat my family to a nice hotel stay during vacation times, and while The Cody was clean with comfy beds, it was just too pricey for what it had to offer. I expected more for the $250+/night. There really wasn't anything that made this hotel special for us.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OjibweCoupleFromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at The Cody on our way to Yellowstone and as a treat after several days of budget hotels. We loved the lobby and there is a little library and office just off it. The room was tiny for 5 of us-2 queen beds only and when we added the roll away bed it became a tight squeeze. Having the balcony helped though and the kids were in the pool anyways. Pool and hot tub were pretty good but the sauna was working while we were there. Easy walk to the rodeo and we enjoyed the little stream and offer of s'mores over the fire. Breakfast was a bit of a scrum-no where to sit, so people were getting frustrated! No time to relax over your coffee here! Everything seemed very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feltonfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Rooms are good size and very clean and service is very friendly. Free self-service breakfast is nice, as is the free shuttle service into any location in town. The hotel is on the outskirts of Cody, so you need a car to get to anyway. Disappointing that hotel does not have a bar and that Wifi is very slow. Nice to have a fridge, which is not the case in Yellowstone hotel.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel gets the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNT015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing