We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly beautiful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2008

The Cody is a new hotel located on the main drag in Cody Wyoming. The rooms were beautiful. The service was excellent. The hotel was itself was also beautiful. The price was also very reasonable - actually less then the local Holiday Inn. I don't know if prices will stay so low when The Cody becomes more known. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cody.

  • Liked — Beauty, Clean, Price, Service, Location, Technology
  • Disliked — No bar or restuarant although had nice dinner dessert and great breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank malljess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    210
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
313
422
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

Our family of four loved our stay at The Cody on our way home from Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. The hotel is new and and immaculate, with spacious well-appointed rooms with some nice "extras" like cushy bathrobes. My kids loved the pool and the complimentary cheesecake for an evening dessert. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the Cody Nite Rodeo - we could see the arena from our hotel window - and it was a nice surprise to happen upon such a great hotel in the small town of Cody. We were especially pleased since the hotels we stayed in in Gardiner, Montana (Yellowstone north entrance) and Jackson, Wyoming were of a comparable price to The Cody but were both big disappointments......

A big "thumbs up" to The Cody for a great stay! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — New property with great amenities
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KRayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

Best Hotel in Cody...clean room...small but better than average...bathrooms very small...all amenities at the hotel are self service...not much help from hotel staff...free breakfast was a dissapointment...don't miss the Cody Rodeo

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sambotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed at The Cody for one night during a Yellowstone/Wyoming trip.

I cannot stress enough how friendly the staff was. Especially the front desk staff.

We checked in at 7:30pm and the hotel was serving cheesecake dessert until 8pm. Needless to say, I forgot about it until 8:10pm. We were so happy to see the cheesecake still there and they we so accomodating when we asked to bring a slice to our room for later.

At breakfast, a staff member overheard my 2 year old asking for peanut butter for his toast - out came peanut butter. We didn't even ask!

These seem like trivial items but we travel frequently with my parents and 3 children - this service isn't a given anymore. The service at the Cody is most similar to the service we receive at Hyatt hotels.

Breakfast was great (loved the strawberries); the kids loved the indoor pool (it was a bit cold for me); the room was immaculate with loads of space. The beds were so comfortable. Towels, bedding, TV, everything was great!

This will be the ONLY place I stay if I head out to Cody again!

  • Liked — The cleanliness, staff, comforts in the room.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DPJPTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Wa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

We just returned from a one week tour of western Wy. & Yellowstone. The Cody was BY FAR the nicest, cleanest, best value hotel. Our room was immaculate. Usually I get a little creeped out in hotels & don't want to touch the bedspreads, or even walk on the floor barefoot, but that was not the case here. It felt like a model home. We also felt the rate was very fair. It was nice not to feel like we were be overcharged. I do agree that they should leave a second bar of soap for the bath, however, that was remedied with a simple request. The staff was incredibly pleasant. Real spoons, thick towels (and lots of them) and amazing bathrobes were wonderful touches. Its a new hotel - if they can main their standards, we will definitely return. LOVED IT!

  • Liked — the quality and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no complaints!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mylilliwaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.6 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.1 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing