We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful hotel in Cody, Wyo. Upscale. Quiet location. Had a small balcony that was nice for coffee and fresh air. The lobby was very tastefully decorated. Hotel staff courteous and helpful. We would stay again next time we are in Cody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we do have a large lobby and some of our rooms have a balcony which are great for sitting and watching the sunset over the mountains. I hope you will be able to visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    210
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
313
422
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mott, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Newer style hotel with amenities. The rooms are large and clean with nice beds and great pillows. Only stayed one night and it is a bit further from town, but worth the drive. Only complaint that I have is that they had the smallest TV of all the places that we stayed. For the size of the room, they should have a 42" or bigger and by the way, please take away the scale. We were on a vacation and I didn't like having it there to remind me to eat less when I just wanted to enjoy myself. I don't really have a weight problem, but I could see that it would be offensive to some so move it to the fitness room ok? Staff was very friendly and gave us good advice as far as restaurants.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site and they did have a continental breakfast, but we were more in the mood for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we do have some great beds at our property, we are looking at getting some new TV's in the near future. I hope you had a great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
618 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed the room. Very comfortable and clean hotel. The Cody Rodeo is just a short walk away. Other attractions in town are a bit further but there is plenty of parking everywhere so driving around is no issue. The young lady who checked us in was wonderful and very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Other staff members weren't quite as friendly but when asked for anything they were all quite helpful.
The room we had had a jacuzzi next to the bed which was a bit odd and the bed was very elevated which took some getting used to. Overall the room was spacious and the balcony was great with a view into the canyon that leads to yellowstone. We spent the first day in town and the second day touring yellowstone and returned to the hotel at night. A bit of a long drive but well worth it.
The breakfast that is served every morning is very nice , especially the waffle maker which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bccrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am glad you got the chance to enjoy our jacuzzi room and expierence the balcony. We have a lot of our guests comment on how they like to sit out on the balcony. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly people, clean rooms, they went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. A big thanks to Kenny, for driving us from point to point and giving us information on places to see.
Beautiful Hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments and staying with us, I will make sure to let Kenny know about your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic huge old bed, beautiful fireplace in the king size room. The staff are friendly & helpful. Large comfortable foyer with lots of information about the area, dining & attractions - would recommend

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheenah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments, sounds like you stayed in one of our suites which is a large room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Thanks you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Not only was our room excellent, with comfortable bed and nice layout, good lighting as well, but the service from the front desk was incomparable and really helpful. I only found the room safe (thought there was none) on the last day and found the air conditioning/heating to be a bit noisy. Although the soundproofing of the rooms was not ideal, we found other people on our floor were thoughtful with the amount of sound they made late at night and early in the morning so we got some good sleep. Had a small problem with the maid service, but I think this was not normal for this hotel and the front desk cleared up the problem somewhat.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynsalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I am sorry to hear you had a problem with our housekeeping staff but I am glad that our front desk staff resolved the issue right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The accommodations were very comfortable, everything was spotless, pool was lovely. i went with my 2 boys and my mother and we were extremely happy. I have to note that we left our favorite bedtime animal behind and called to ask if they could mail it to us (once we learned they had found it) and they agreed. When we got the package, they had included a set of pictures of our stuffed animal enjoying the spa, the pool, the workout room, roasting marshmallows, enjoying the complimentary breakfast. They assured us that our stuffed animal had had a good vacation and they hoped we had not worried. My son was over the moon and we have never laughed so hard. To take that time for our son was a gift. They certainly go the extra mile!!! It was a quiet hotel even though there were quite a few families. i loved the location, just down the street from the rodeo which we walked to (there's a rodeo every night, very worth it). We had to go to the emergency room the first night and the staff did everything except drive us there. it's not downtown, but is 3 minutes away by car. Really lovely hotel with exceptional staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, Regional Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, I am glad to hear that your bedtime animal made it back safely and enjoyed his time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing