We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel if you're in Cody, WY. It's a bit more expensive than some of the more popular chain hotels, but worth it. The staff greets you with warm cookies! The lobby and grounds are very lovely. There is a nice pool and exercise area. The rooms are a bit small (at least the one with two queens) but very comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shutterflyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    210
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
313
422
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at the Cody with my wife, father and mother from 26 May thru 2 June. From shuttle service at the airport until final checkout the staff was excellent. My mother is a diabetic and on dialysis. We had medical supplies shipped to the hotel, they were delivered to our room. The breakfast was good, plenty of it and it was freshly prepared. I loved the location, the drive from the hotel to Yellowstone is outstanding. There are two attractions within walking distance that are excellent, the rodeo and Old Trail Town. I intend to stay at the Cody next time I am in Cody.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were delighted with our stay here in May. Diane (front desk), Kenny (great host and supplied s'mores for us!) and Maureen (sales) all did a super job of making us feel welcome. The hotel is beautiful, with large, comfortable rooms and great beds - would have loved staying longer but look forward to returning 5-stars all around!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The rooms very clean, however they could have used some soundproofing, the tv next door (i think it was the tv) kept us up at night. Some views are great, others are of the storage facility next door. The staff was very friendly however my wife went back to the room in the middle of the day and the young man at the front desk was kind of short with her, the same young man was rude to her when she went down to ask for another bar of soap. However, I trust the very friendly management has taken care of this issue, overall it was a great place to stay and plan on staying there on our next trip to Cody.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed at the Cody in late May while going to Yellowstone with some friends. I don't normally write things about hotels, but this place went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as they could. The facility was outstanding, clean, well done and quiet. Kenny was a lot of help with wine glasses for our own wine by the fire pit along with marshmallows and skewers to roast them with and Tom gave us directions to Yellowstone regarding what roads were open and where the latest wild life spotting were made. If you want to go out at night and have a few drinks the staff will take you in the van and pick you up later so nobody has to drive. Stayed in a lot of places and the Cody ranks with the best.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed at the Cody on May 18, 19, 20 while attending a wedding. The wedding group had been given a special price for a block of rooms, which was very nice. The service was exceptional. I didn't feel like going out for dinner one night and asked if any restaurants delivered. I was told that they had numerous menus from various types of places in town and would be happy to go get it for me. I had never had a hotel do this. It was wonderful since I have some medical problems and had problems getting around. All the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. They are also one of the few pet-friendly places to stay in Cody.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed on May, 28 and 29, 2012. This is a very nice hotel. Great reservation experience. We arrived a couple hours early and they had our room ready. Very nice king room. Very clean, well appointed... except the flat screen was about 30 inches or so... would rather have had, say, a 40 or so for the size of the bedroom. The bathroom was huge. Great walk in shower with lots of room, good height. Very clean. The breakfast was very good. Typical high end hotel free breakfast, if that is a "type." Joe, the man with the answers at the door was simply delightful. The hotel handiman, who seemed to have nothing to do because everything worked, delighted the kids by taking them outside to make 'smores'. This at a tourist hotel! The desk staff and cleaners were very personable and seemed to actually care that we were having a good vacation. Loved this hotel and highly recommend it. We typically stay at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express, perhaps Americinn. The Cody was better than any Hampton or HIE we've stayed at in a number of years. The price was fair, very fair compared to the competition. STAY THERE IF YOU HAVE HE OPPORTUNITY. D. Neuhaus, Madison WI

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.6 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.1 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing