We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$197
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
$194
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
44
63
37
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
63
37
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopthe holiday innbuffalo billshort walk across the parking lotbreakfast is servedthe breakfast areano refrigerator or microwavemorning staffmain stripcouple who runbusy seasonnice clean hotelperfect stopoverbreakfast staffcomfortable roomsfree breakfastwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 155 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Perfect location, welcoming staff and spotlessly clean throughout. We were more than happy that breakfast is served in the nearby building which is spacious and can seat many people. The couple who run that area are so very attentive. Nothing was allowed to run out and the tables were washed clean frequently.

Despite the fact that the motel is located on a busy junction we weren't bothered by noise and we got an excellent night’s sleep.

Although there isn't an outdoor pool, you can use the facilities next door at the Holiday Inn. If you show them your room key they will happily issue you with a key to their pool area. This was perfect for us as we opted for a rest day in Cody and therefore we enjoyed an afternoon sitting by the pool. The laundromat is very close to the hotel too, another bonus for our rest day.

The Pat O’Hara brewery restaurant is close by and other restaurants are within walking distance. We really enjoyed our meal at Adriano’s Italian restaurant because it was a bit different to the usual steakhouses. It does however get busy, we didn't pre book but luckily got seated OK.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hampshire_TravelHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Hello TravelHog!
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. We appreciate your kind words. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that your relaxing day in Cody was spent exploring our great town. I hope the rest of your trip was great and that you got home safely with long lasting memories of your trip.
We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

The front desk clerk greeted us politely and professional upon check-in. This hotel and our room were fairly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included with our stay and it was very good but it was served across the parking lot in the rear of a gift shop. A little inconvenient and out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Hi Ron,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I have shared your kind comments with my staff, and they also join me in saying Thank You! In our busy summer months our lobby isn't big enough to provide a comfortable area for our guests to enjoy breakfast so it is served in the Sarsparilla Saloon which is located in the back of our Gift Shop. I hope the rest of your trip was fun and that you created long lasting memories of your trip. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Clean and handy to everything, this is really a nice place but whoever owns it is definitely a cheapskate, there are no micro waves or refrigerators in the rooms ( even Motel 6 has them these days). Also only one ice machine and it's on the second floor. If no refers then at least an ice machine on each floor. That aside the employees were very nice and the breakfast was as good as most motels.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Hi Jim,
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in the ammenties that we have. We do have a limited number of microwave/fridges available when a guest requests them, we just don't have one for every guest room. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Cody, and that the rest of your trip was fun and memorable. I hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Cody.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manger
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Clean Room, good King bed, great towels and shower.

Bath room needs to be brought up to date by replacing the toilet with a higher one....no t a accesable one but todays standard height, these are very low. The breakfast had the same sausage every day, it was not good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casacontenta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Casacontenta2,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you had a great nights sleep, and like our towels. I hope your shower was excellent! I'm sorry that you didn't like the height of our toilets, and our sausage. I hope the rest of your trip was fun and memorable. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

This inn is within walking distance of the wonderful five-museums-in-one Buffalo Bill Center. Here we have clean, comfortable beds, a great table with two comfortable chairs, and full breakfast each morning to enjoy the beauty of Cody, Wyoming while here.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Hi Mary,
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We couldn't agree with you more - our location is one of the best in town! The Buffalo Bill Center of the West is a must see for anyone coming to Cody. I'm glad that your stay with us was relaxing and just what you needed to get recharged for the rest of your trip. I hope your travels created long lasting memories and you had a great time. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews