We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Completely satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed one night, June 2014. No complaints whatsoever. Clean, rooms seemed recently updated. More modern decor/facility than most mom and pop type motels encountered out west. Breakfast in summer is in other building across the lot because of how many people stay in summer.Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdTravels85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Eds Travels_12,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and that you would stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Cody,

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Pernille Swienink, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
32
49
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms and beds are very comfortable. Only issue I had was it seemed like there was a 1000 pound person walking around above us for hours. Once they went to sleep it was quiet and comfortable. They have a buffet breakfast that you have to leave the hotel for and walk about 100 feet to get there. Food was terrific and they kept it fresh and hot. Cody is a wonderful town and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room right across from the front desk. People like to sit out in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I apologize for the guests above you making such noise stomping around. I hope my staff was able to make them settle down. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you back again in the near future!
Sincerely, Pernille GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Ranked 21 out of 25 hotels in Cody? NO WAY! We were offered the room after contacting the reservation line and asking for a Choice hotel somewhere near Yellowstone. The price was high but I suspect this is due to the location. We accepted. Later we read the limited reviews and saw the rankings, hmmm. The hotel is easy to find and looks great from the outside. The room was impressive, unexpectedly so given the ranking. The bathroom was fantastic - the best I have seen on my travels. The shower had sliding glass doors and the rest of the fittings (mirror, lights) were of high quality. Room and bathroom were immaculately clean. The only thing that sort of let it down was that I couldn't get the water in the shower as hot as I would have liked. I reported it to reception, and they were already aware and working on it. Apparently the hotel has had a recent renovation. Breakfast was OK in an interesting old style saloon setting about 200m away from the hotel. If all rooms are the same - recommended. I will try to add photos at a later date.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor to avoid any noise from the person walking around above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_from_Bristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! Yes we have undergone a major renovation and due to that we did start over with our reviews. So indeed we may be ranked low but at this point that is only due to not having received many new reviews since our renovation completion begin May 2014. Your review will help us climb in ranking. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you like our newly renovated bathrooms. Thank you for bringing the hot water issue to our attention. We are diligently working to resolve this issue.
Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you again some day!
Sincerely, Pernille GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hop Bottom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was a nice clean Hotel, that was close to all the attractions. We were only there for two nights, because we wanted to visit a relative in the area and wanted to check out the attractions
at the Buffalo Bill Village.
We were happy with the room and it was close to restaurants.

Room Tip: May have had a fitness Center don't remember , since I wouldn't have use it. No restaurant i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superboertje, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to read you had a good time. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Pernille GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.7 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Property: Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Address: 1601 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your stay includes a Truly Yours deluxe continental breakfast. From Mid May - September breakfast is served in the Sarsaparilla Saloon across our hotel parking lot to accommodate the large volume of guests. From October-Mid May we serve breakfast in the Hotel Lobby. This is a 74-room, two story hotel with an elevator in the main building. Luggage assistance available. Tickets to various attractions are available at our on site ticket office in the adjacent Gift Shop where we also host a complimentary Welcome Reception nightly 5-8pm, May-September. While our hotel itself does not have a pool, we do share an outdoor heated pool with the hotel next door (May-September)free of charge. Laundry facilities are available at the Cody Laundromat, about one block from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Comfort Inn Cody
Cody Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing