We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean&cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here as part of an organised tour and was happy with it. I liked it better than I thought actually. Most importantly the room was very clean. There were 3 of us and we had a cabin with 2 rooms and a bathroom in the middle. The first room was small the second one was bigger but they were both fine. Don't let the decor put you off- it looks fussy but it's little 'rodeo' patterns on the curtains and blankets! The airconditoner/ fan was a little noisy but I got used to it fairly quickly. The room was nice and cool. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Good Evening Champkis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review. It is always helpful to hear what our guests have to say and there is no greater publicity than a good review. We hope to see you again next time you come to Cody.
Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Judith Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 285 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived in Cody in early evening. I had read the cabins were behind the Holiday Inn so we went around twice before I realized the reception area is at the gift shop, same parking lot as Holiday Inn and Comfort Inn.

The check-in and check-out was very smooth. The staff was super friendly. They issue you real keys which was kinda cool. The cabins were completely booked but the staff helped another traveler find lodging for the night!!

Our kids were super excited to find out the cabins share the pool with the Holiday Inn. The pool is heated so the kids enjoyed it although it was a cool night.

The cabin was very clean and quiet, we did not experience noise issues as previously mentioned. The cabins are cramped but manageable. We rented one with two rooms. You walked into the first room then the bathroom to get to the second room. It was a little awkward but again, manageable.

We loved the shower. The bathroom had plenty of towels and was surprisingly spacious given the rooms are very "cozy."

Our kids enjoyed the experience of staying in a cabin and up late. The adults enjoyed a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJAR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Good Morning PJAR01,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review. It is always helpful to hear what our guests have to say and we are very pleased that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you come to Cody.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Judith Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Located behind the Holiday Inn in Cody, you find the Buffalo Bill Cabins. There are a lot of small log cabins, lying close together, this makes it uncomfortable as there is no privacy!
Prices are very high; the cabins are comfortable and clean, but too expensive to be recommended. Also, there is always noise, because the lodging crew cruises around non stop, using golf carts that make a lot of noise. Sorry, I cannot recommend this place!
Free guaranteed wifi did not work!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Armin W,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. I'm deeply sorry that we fell below your expectations. I have noted you valuable comments regarding the wi-fi and I will make sure that this issue will be looked into post haste. During our peak season there is indeed a lot of activity around the complex and I apologize for the noise. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Cody.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Judith Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, quiet place to sleep, this is your stop. The cabins are old and charming. (read their description, its correct, 1914) There are a/c units in the rooms that drown out any outside noise. It was a great layout for our family of 5 (2 adults/3 kids). Again, this is not a luxury hotel, its a basic little cabin to get a good night's sleep and a clean shower. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. We got into Cody a little later than planned but made it in time to see the rodeo. Loved it! After a restful night, we walked over to Grannie's for a delicious breakfast. Santa Fe Skillet will stick to your ribs and get you through a day of hiking! Its definitely a unique experience and was a nice break from camping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear NEP2013,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel. Your review was a pleasure to read and I am so glad that you had a good nights sleep. We wish you a joyful rest of summer and hope we can host you again during your next trip to Cody.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Judith Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

husband and I stayed here overnight with a large tour group. We stayed in one of the cabins out the back that while a bit squishy, were LOTS of fun and I just loved the rodeo bed linen! Great shower, fluffy towels, fantastic air con.

Located near all the main attractions in Cody. Walgreens nearby. Hotel runs a shuttle service to the Stampede (rodeo) which is about 15 minutes out of town. $4 return ticket and one of the highlights of our US trip.

On site is a restaurant where we had breakfast. Buffet option or order off the menu which we did. Food arrived quickly, great service. Large souvenir / hotel office on site, well staffed with lots of happy staff members!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Good Afternoon Bronwyn J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review :) It was a pleasure to read and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cute little cabins and were able to take advantage of the restaurant. We hope to host you again on your next trip to town.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

First, the cabins look straight out of a movie featuring a concentration camp. But, although old, cabin was clean and beds were comfortable. stayed in a two bedroom cabin where the bathroom is between the bedrooms with doors into bathroom from each side. So if sharing cabin with your kids, fine, but another couple is awkward as you have to lock both doors and develop knocking signals. Very small space in bedrooms. Also, if you plan to sleep in, forget it as the tour busses start loading up around 7. I would stay here again, but in a single, not the two bedroom, just way too cramped.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WyomingPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear WyomingPam,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beds. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations to our guests. We realize that the cabins look old and that is part of their appeal in being a historic location. The cabins were a part of the original complex and were built between the 20's and 30's as a part of a campground run by the Cody Club after Bill Cody (Buffalo Bill) passed away to encourage automobile tourists in the area. the cabins originally sat on 40 acres near the east end of town where they currently sit (albeit) on a reduced piece of land so they had to be moved slightly to fit what was left of the original piece of property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The cabins are older but they were very reasonably priced and very clean. We had a comfortable stay. I also like being able to park my car in front of my room. I would recommend this place to stay. We slept well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlinda6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear carlinda6665,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations to our guests and it is very pleasing to hear that we were successful in this venture. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting our area.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bill Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill Cabin Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $162 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Bill Cabin Village 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exteriors are historic hand hewn log; the interior is a full service hotel room with full bath, cable/color TV, coffee makers, etc. 83 individual cabins - they vary in size from one bedroom/one bath with a king or queen bed; a double and twin bed, two doubles or two queen beds; two bedroom/one bath cabins with 2 double beds in one room and one double or one queen in the other. All are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Buffalo Bill Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village Hotel Cody
Cody Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing