We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed July 3, 2013

husband and I stayed here overnight with a large tour group. We stayed in one of the cabins out the back that while a bit squishy, were LOTS of fun and I just loved the rodeo bed linen! Great shower, fluffy towels, fantastic air con.

Located near all the main attractions in Cody. Walgreens nearby. Hotel runs a shuttle service to the Stampede (rodeo) which is about 15 minutes out of town. $4 return ticket and one of the highlights of our US trip.

On site is a restaurant where we had breakfast. Buffet option or order off the menu which we did. Food arrived quickly, great service. Large souvenir / hotel office on site, well staffed with lots of happy staff members!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Good Afternoon Bronwyn J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review :) It was a pleasure to read and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cute little cabins and were able to take advantage of the restaurant. We hope to host you again on your next trip to town.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Quintin Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 286 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

First, the cabins look straight out of a movie featuring a concentration camp. But, although old, cabin was clean and beds were comfortable. stayed in a two bedroom cabin where the bathroom is between the bedrooms with doors into bathroom from each side. So if sharing cabin with your kids, fine, but another couple is awkward as you have to lock both doors and develop knocking signals. Very small space in bedrooms. Also, if you plan to sleep in, forget it as the tour busses start loading up around 7. I would stay here again, but in a single, not the two bedroom, just way too cramped.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WyomingPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear WyomingPam,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beds. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations to our guests. We realize that the cabins look old and that is part of their appeal in being a historic location. The cabins were a part of the original complex and were built between the 20's and 30's as a part of a campground run by the Cody Club after Bill Cody (Buffalo Bill) passed away to encourage automobile tourists in the area. the cabins originally sat on 40 acres near the east end of town where they currently sit (albeit) on a reduced piece of land so they had to be moved slightly to fit what was left of the original piece of property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The cabins are older but they were very reasonably priced and very clean. We had a comfortable stay. I also like being able to park my car in front of my room. I would recommend this place to stay. We slept well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlinda6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear carlinda6665,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations to our guests and it is very pleasing to hear that we were successful in this venture. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting our area.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The accommodation was booked by our tour operator as part of a bus tour and was only for one night. When we arrived and looked at the cabins our initial thoughts were 'how quaint', but when we opened the cabin door we soon changed our mind. The cabin smelt awful. We were told that there had recently been a rodeo and it certainly smelt as if the rodeo participants had left cow or horse manure in the room. We went to the local drug store and bought a can of air freshener which helped mask the smell enough for us to get to sleep. The cabin was very small with only a standard double bed which sagged in the middle. The furnishings were dark coloured and the windows were covered with plastic which made the room seem very dark and dingy. We were very glad to leave in the morning. We didn't get to see the hotel part of the venue so can't comment on it, would certainly not recommend the cabins.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Sue M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry we were not able to be at par with your expectations. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have had due to the smell in your room. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our services and guest satisfaction. You may be pleased to know that we have plans to update the room furnishings in the near future. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel after the renovation. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed in September on a National Parks and Canyons tour. Shocked to find a tiny, tiny cabin that smelled like a musty old caravan that has been locked up for months. Not happy, but on tour, so no choice. Just looked longingly at the Holiday Inn and Comfort Inn - oh well...... We had one queen sixed bed that was jammed up against the wall (my side) so to get out of bed in the middle of the night without climbing over my husband, I had to climb over and get caught up in the comforter on the end of the bed. We are adults! I wouldn't stay here by choice and feel sorry for those who have no choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The cabin we had for our overnight stay had a king bed. This didn't leave much walking around room. There was a large cabinet for clothes which took up more space. We did have enough outlets to plug in our computer and phone charger though. The room and bathroom were both clean and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner was high on the wall and blew right onto the bed. It made a lot of noise and the fan blew continually until we were able to shut it down in the middle of the night. Then we were able to use the the ceiling fan which was a nice feature that most places do not have. It was okay for one night, but a longer stay might leave you feeling a little claustrophobic unless there are cabins that are larger.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomahSouth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here just one night on a coach tour of the Nayional parks. Clean, comfortable and within walking distance of most of the town. Cabins reminded me of large dog kennels but were adequate with two large beds and had a decent size bath and plenty of good towels and hot water. Breakfast was buffet and was good enough to get guing for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bill Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill Cabin Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: $126 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Bill Cabin Village 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exteriors are historic hand hewn log; the interior is a full service hotel room with full bath, cable/color TV, coffee makers, etc. 83 individual cabins - they vary in size from one bedroom/one bath with a king or queen bed; a double and twin bed, two doubles or two queen beds; two bedroom/one bath cabins with 2 double beds in one room and one double or one queen in the other. All are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buffalo Bill Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village Hotel Cody
Cody Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing