We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Cody
North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“OK stay for 1 night”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed for 1 night. When I first saw where I was staying I immediately though 'Uh-oh I'm sleeping in a potting shed'. It wasn't that bad. We had 3 rooms leading to each other; opened front door straight into a bedroom with dbl bed, small wardrobe and a TV which then led onto a bathroom and then onto a larger room in the back with 2 dbl beds, small wardrobe and TV. Fan heater was loud! Beds and curtains were in Buffalo Bill/Rodeo style! Basic cabins but ok for 1 night. Ours was clean so I can't complain much. It could defo have done with a make over as it's very dated! A short walk to the village itself with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymraes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    88
    73
    29
    18
See reviews for
86
103
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Internet didn't work, bed was full of two inch long black hairs, and almost slipped and broke my neck getting out of the shower as they are too cheap to provide guests with bath mats for the bathroom. They tried to make up for my horrible experience by buying me breakfast in the morning and letting me use their sister hotel's internet. Thankfully the internet worked, but breakfast was a continuation of my Buffalo Bill Cabin disaster. Ordered a simple breakfast of bacon and eggs cooked over medium, but eggs came runny and slimy. Nothing was working for me at this property and although the staff were super friendly, I couldn't get out of Cody fast enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana-Rae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cody hotels

Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

These are small poky cabins dotted around behind hotels with space below a basic hotel room.
We had a warm friendly greeting with a cold drink and nibbles. The cabins were clean but unlike most hotels there were no common areas to meet or relax.
It is the small poky nature of the cabins that are there biggest drawback with only a tiny window for natural light. There are plenty of hotels in the same area look around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rab6b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in a very old log cabin, they have a lot of them, our cabin was like being in an onsite caravan, it had a TV, a very noisy A/C, and a ceiling fan. It was a very compact room, the foundation was on a slope, so you walked downhill to the small, ensuite bathroom, it was so small that the door hit the toilet bowl, the shower wasn't a very good either.
They did have coffee making facilities, and a very comfortable bed, it is connected to The Holiday Inn, they share the same address, so you are welcome to use their pool, etc
We only stayed one night, if you were staying in Cody any longer, I would try something better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed one night in the cabins here. They are small and old but very clean and well maintained. Though in town, they were quiet. We had a small one bed back to back half of a double cabin, but as the bathrooms have the adjoining wall, we didn't hear our neighbors. We liked the rows of little cabins, preferring it to the typical hotel atmosphere and having to deal with a common hallway. You park your car in an assigned spot right next to the cabin a few feet from the door. For people who want their car really close by this is great. Some of the cabins have been combined to make bigger units. Check in is in the quaint old gift shop building (that wasn't real obvious to us at first), where they serve free Sarsaparilla and great horderves, etc for guests in the evening. A fridge would have been nice. Staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in a log cabin which was great fun. The cabins are small, but adequate, and have TV's and coffee making facilities. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev86England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

These cabins are quaint and very clean. The beds aren't comfortable though, and the light doesn't block out, so no sleep past 6:00 without sunlight in the eyes. No fridge or coffee maker, which was difficult because we had to go to the restaurant on site, and that was expensive, stuffy and no fun at all. The pool is shared with the Hilton there, and is AWESOME! Kids loved it, I was happy to move on. But, Cody overall was worth the trip.

Room Tip: The rooms are all cabins, so be particular when booking as to what types and sizes of beds you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bill Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill Cabin Village

Property: Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Bill Cabin Village 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exteriors are historic hand hewn log; the interior is a full service hotel room with full bath, cable/color TV, coffee makers, etc. 83 individual cabins - they vary in size from one bedroom/one bath with a king or queen bed; a double and twin bed, two doubles or two queen beds; two bedroom/one bath cabins with 2 double beds in one room and one double or one queen in the other. All are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Buffalo Bill Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village Hotel Cody
Cody Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing