We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in a museum!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Cheyenne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This B & B was so interesting. The owner gave us a full tour of the place ( it IS a museum that others can visit), and then he brought us to our rooms upstairs, which are off-limits to visitors. This place is full of antiques that everyone can use. It is the most unique inn I have ever stayed in! The rooms are large and clean, each with their own unique bathroom.We unfortunately had to leave very early, so we didn't get to stay for breakfast. However, Jim did provide us with fresh fruit,coffee, tea, milk and cereal for us to eat before we left for our flight home.It was within walking distance to many restaurants and shops in the center of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfoz, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Nagle-Warren is actually two buildings: the original old 3-story home, as well as the carriage house behind it, which has been converted to have two floors of rooms as well. We stayed in the Teddy Roosevelt, and were blown away by all of the thoughtfulness. First off, I mentioned on the phone that we were bringing our dog, so there was a little old suitcase full of treats, as well as food and water bowls. Our room also had pictures and historical vignettes about Teddy Roosevelt. One of the best touches is complimentary access to the kitchen area, including a fully stocked fridge with pop & water, and cookies - all included! The old house is very interesting with several areas to relax, including the "library" on the third floor. The breakfast was a wonderful gourmet soufle, served quickly - very high quality. I loved that it was walking distance to both downtown establishments and a park for running with the dog. I would highly recommend this stop for anyone staying in Cheyenne. I did have one issue with my credit card being charged twice, but after calling Jim he resolved the issue (they had just transitioned to a new system).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kacie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfoz, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We tend to be more the "Mom and Pop"-B&B types. So we weren't sure the Nagle Warren would be in our league, so to speak. But the price wasn't much higher than the Hampton Inn-ish hotels of the area, so we decided to give it a shot.

First off, it is by far the most impressive looking B&B we've ever visited. Upon arrival, we were given a tour of the house and the pride in workmanship is evident throughout the property.

Our room, the Francis E Warren, was pretty amazing. What we've found at other Victorian-style B&B's is that the room might look incredible, but is often not very functional. Not the case here. The bed was the firmest we slept on during our trip. There was plenty of room to get around.

We weren't in Cheyenne long, so didn't get to spend much time around the proprietor. But Jim seems to be a very nice fellow, and it would've been nice to have heard more from him about the extensive work he put into this home.

The location is good and bad. On the plus side, it's right next to the neat depot area and there are some good shops and restaurants within walking distance. However, you don't have to go far to get into an area that we wouldn't have wanted to be walking around after dark. Plus, I'd recommend seeing about getting a room that doesn't face the street, if possible. There seemed to be a lot of motorcycle traffic in the area late at night.

All in all, very pleased to have given the Nagle Warren a try.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfoz, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

What a place!!,
The owner, Jim, gave us a full tour of the building before showing us to our rooms. Beautifully decorated, like a living museum.
On the evening of our stay we had a terrific thumderstorm which meant we could stay in the hotel and enjoy it even more.
Great breakfast too.
Well worth a visit if you are looking to stay in or around Cheyenne.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The Nagle Warren B&B is more like a private home than an inn. Jim, the innkeeper, welcomes his guests as if they were "coming home." He has soft drinks and cookies available, but more to the point he has lovingly restored this gem of a mansion to make us feel as if we stepped back in history and for a short time lived at turn of the 20th century in Cheyenne. We stayed in the Francis E. Warren room and enjoyed it immensly. The room was large and comfortable, the robes plush, and we could hear the trains at night, but for us that was part of the experience. The public rooms of the inn are comfortable, with good lighting, and it is easy to read a book or work from your laptop. BTW, the breakfasts that we had were quite tasty and lovingly presented. The staff at the inn are polite, pleasant and the maid even asked when she could clean the room for us rather than asking us to leave the room. Jim takes the time to answer any question about the area, the history of Cheyenne, or the mansion that is asked. We loved the attention to detail in the decor of this B&B. If our travel plans allow we intend to return next year.

Room Tip: Ask Jim to help you choose a room or use the photos on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosesRosesRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfoz, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We actually didn't stay here, we had tea here. We had tea here during December a couple of years ago. The mansion is beautiful and the Christmas decor was lovely. We were served tea and then went to the dining room to select cookies, sandwiches, scones, breads, ets. It was quite elegant. The best part of going there for tea in December is the piano player. A gentleman dressed in a tux played lovely Christmas music while we enjoyed our tea. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: A great place for tea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonglowcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfoz, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you, we enjoy doing the teas, Christmas and the rest of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

A quick drive from Colorado Springs , we found a truly wonderful and welcoming bed and breakfast. we stayed in the "Barbara" room and it was such a treat complete with cozy robes and slippers and a comfy chase lounge to read and relax. There are so many welcoming little spots to sit and relax and have a chat or just do nothing. Books and things to read or look at everywhere. the breakfast was also quite tasty with nice people to chat with. It really was a wonderful historic place to stay and we would very hightly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrileymoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfoz, Owner at Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 32 in Cheyenne
773 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
350 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tru by Hilton Cheyenne
Tru by Hilton Cheyenne
#16 of 32 in Cheyenne
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 222 E 17th St, Cheyenne, WY 82001-4506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cheyenne
Price Range: $241 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an ideal location, excellent accommodations, pampering service, and fine food the mansion has been fully restored and includes everything that today's traveler needs. The Nagle Warren Mansion offers guest an opportunity to enjoy Cheyenne and live the life of a Cattle Barron. Allow us to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Nagle Warren Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing