We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Out of the wind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of the wind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Due to high winds at the time of our arrival, it was a struggle to get out of the car and into the hotel. It was like an oasis inside, the staff efficiently directed us to a comfortable room. The Internet was not as fast, but the breakfast included waffles, omelets, ham, cereals, cocoa, orange juice. Slept like a baby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you had to experience the challenging Wyoming winds during your travels, but am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We have been adding new breakfast items to make sure every guest leaves happy and full. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cheyenne.

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    133
    43
    9
    2
See reviews for
131
142
27
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

They make you feel like family. Have stayed here before and nothing has changed....Great Place..Right off the exit and quite....Cookies are always warm...and breakfast is always great.........A short drive to many restaurants and shopping centers......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our fresh baked cookies and our breakfast during your stay with us. We hope the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn remains your home away from home. We hope your travels bring you back through Cheyenne in the near future.

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here simply for a place to sleep between two very long days of travel. The room was clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. We were exhausted, and subsequently got a good night sleep. We got up early to hit the road, and they already had hot breakfast out - ahead of schedule.

NOTE - there are no restaurants nearby, except for the Subway inside the Pilot Fuel Stop across the road. We arrived around 8 PM and were looking forward to winding down over a nice dinner and a cold drink. We settled for a sub.

We were there on a Saturday night in February, and noted that the parking lot was quite empty - - hence it was very quiet.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room away from the elevator. The front desk guy gave us the room 2 doors down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WI87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a quiet stay and a good night's sleep during your visit with us. Our location away from the city center and away from the train tracks that crisscross through Cheyenne does help with that. I think we will see more restaurants open out in the area as Cheyenne continues to grow this direction. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cheyenne.

Christine Stephens
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay last night. The beds were comfortable, room was nice and clean. Laundry room was adequate. A couple of the dryer doors had cracks in them. The one I chose took a bit to dry but was glad to be able to do my laundry. We would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pegasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad you go a good night's rest with us. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a nice, quiet hotel. It was very clean, and seemed almost new. The breakfast was good - eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, plus the usual cereals, etc. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was a few miles from downtown, but an easy 5 minute drive got us there. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainDon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! Our location away from the city center does help make for a restful night, and our easy interstate access makes everything Cheyenne has to offer easy to get to. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Staff was very accommodating. We were stuck in town because of the weather and they were helpful, decreased the rate and accommodated us with our injured dog. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was standard but filling. This Best Western was notably out of our way in our travels, but it was worth a few extra miles to find and have a good night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have had our fair share of bad weather and road closures this winter--and know this can put a big wrinkle in travel plans. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if it wasn't planned. We hope you and your dog stop by and visit us again on your next trip through Cheyenne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I know Cheyenne is a small town...around 50,000...but just know that this hotel is not in the town. Everything is easy to drive to in small towns like this, but if you want to be in the small urban area, then don't stay at this hotel.

Everything else about the hotel is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We like to say that we are located where the city ends and where the quiet prairie begins. Our easy interstate access does make the drive to downtown quick but do understand that some people do like to be in the center of the city. We hope that if you do ever visit Cheyenne again, that you will consider us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#9 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing