We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United States
1 review
“Awesome place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great place to stay, very friendly staff and very clean and spacious rooms. The hotel is away from downtown and the fairgrounds, which we liked. It was very quiet and peaceful out where we were with a delightful staff. They were very helpful and had great ideas of where to eat and what to see and do!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the peace and quiet during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    133
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
131
141
27
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grinnell, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just by walking into this hotel, you know that you are going to be getting a great room! It was very clean. The room was very very nice, and had a spacious bathroom, which was great since we had 4 people. The pool and spa were nice and they had a great fitness room. I had to leave early, so I did not get to see what their breakfast was like. The only complaint with this hotel, really didn't have to do with the hotel itself, was that the entrance had about 20 motorcycles crowding the doors so I was not able to pull up to unload the car and it made it almost like a maze getting in and out. Other than that, everything was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchapman1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. Its great to see that you were satisfied from the moment you walked in the door. I’m sorry about there being no parking by the entrance when you pulled up. This time of year there is a large motorcycle rally in South Dakota that brings through a lot of bike travel. Again I am so sorry for that inconvenience, and I encourage you to come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

In town to attend a wedding and booked 2 rooms, a 2 bed queen and a king. The bathrooms were huge and the fixtures updated and modern. Rooms has microwaves and large refrigerators. Green chile at breakfast was very good. Only complaint was that they need an employee lounge. They gathered outside the side exit door for smoke breaks, which is where we usually parked and entered/exited the building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for a meeting in Cheyenne last month. I came into town from the north and it turns out this hotel is several miles east of town on I-80. Not a huge deal, just be aware that it is a little ways out of town and that you'll likely have to drive anywhere as the only other business at this particular exit is a truck stop. However, the property is very nice. The room was large and clean, the pool was small but adequate, and the fitness room was well-equipped. Breakfast was a step above your standard hotel breakfast with several hot items offered. The staff were very friendly, and I'll definitely look into staying here again if I'm back in Cheyenne.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We cannot wait to see you the next time you stop through. We like to say that our hotel is were the city ends and the country begins. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and breakfast. Our entire staff looks forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was traveling on business and needed to drive east on I-80 the next morning, so I chose this hotel due to its location near the highway. I was pleasantly surprised by this newer PLUS version of the Best Western hotel chain. The room was appointed with beautiful dark wood furniture and a desk for my computer work. The bathroom was clean and also appointed with cherry-wood lavatory cabinetry and attractive light fixtures. The lobby was inviting and included an inviting breakfast area.. Even though the fitness center was somewhat small, all the equipment functioned as it should, and it was actively used by me and other guests. The staff was engaged and enjoyed their jobs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I’m happy to hear that our plus property was such a great surprise for you on your business travels. We know that staying at a hotel with the right amenities is so important for a business travelers. We strive every day to provide the best experience for every guest and we hope that next time you’re in our area you will think of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for Frontier Days, Staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Shuttle to Frontier Days for concerts very helpful. Rooms good, location good, breakfast good, great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We appreciate your choice of us for Cheyenne Frontier Days, we understand how hectic it can be during that time so we were happy to offer the shuttle service and the extra snacks during that week. We can’t wait to see you next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Best Western is quickly becoming my "go to" hotel, especially with their good military discounts. We stayed here based on the reviews we read and they didn't let us down. A beautiful, clean facility that is just far enough away from the city to be away from the train noise but still close enough to do everything easily (approx. 5 miles). The room was large which is great with a kid. The breakfasts were more than ample with a good mix of hot and cold offerings. They have freshly made cookies every evening in the lobby which is a nice added touch. The pool was a nice size and warm. Staff were very friendly. We'd definitely stay here again if in Cheyenne!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for serving our country. It is wonderful to have members of our military stay with us and we love providing a reasonable and comfortable place for you to stay. The staff here works hard to go the extra mile to help with any help guests may need. We hope that the next time you are in the Cheyenne area you remember the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#9 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during the 7:00 p.m. hour! We have a delicious hot breakfast with: fresh hot waffles, sausage and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, etc. We have fresh hot coffee 24 hours a day, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing