We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Facilities were great. Room was very clean and the beds were some of the best we have experienced on our trips. Complementary breakfast was very good.
Check-in and Check-out went very smoothly. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a bit off the beaten path, but well worth the drive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thanks so much for coming to stay with us! We are so glad that you had a pleasant night at our property and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 548 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We regularly stay in cheyenne a stop over on a long drive. We typically have stopped just off the highway and have never been happy tried most if them. The railroad tracks always make sleep difficult to say the least, rooms at the other places have been bad to decent but sleeping bad. Decided to try this one out even though it was a few exits past what we usually would want to do because we usually have a trailer after a twelve hour drive yesterday we NEEDED sleep. Called an made the reservation with Brian. So polite helpful with places to eat parking and anything else we asked him. Went to our room let me tell you this place was above what I ever would have expected, it cost exactly what I had paid at the other places, clean quiet staff is dedicated to doing their jobs. Won't even think if staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karindasills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Wow! We are so excited to get such great feedback from our guests! I will be sure to share your comments with our team and applaud them for a job well done. We have been told on other occasions that driving those couple of extra miles to our hotel is worth it for the quietness alone, but happy to hear that we came through on service and cleanliness, too. Thanks again for the comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had to hunker down during a snowstorm and was quite pleased with my visit. Sharon who was working at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant as was the rest of the staff. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a nice selection of items. Check online they are offering some good grand opening rates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Our team was pleased to hear that you felt so at home during your time with us! As stressful as it is to travel in bad weather, it is important to feel relaxed when you stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If you are coming to Cheyenne or traveling through, this is the place to stay. It is a very clean and updated hotel a few minutes east of town. The rates are more than reasonable, especially considering how nice it is (just don't try and stay there during Cheyenne Frontier Days unless you book 9 months in advance). I travel all over the state of Wyoming and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at.

Aside from how nice the hotel is...what makes this place a gem is Sharon at the front desk. I hope management there knows how awesome she is, because I am quite certain 99% of the regular business travelers stay there because of her, I know it is the reason i do. It is so nice to come in after a long day and have someone at the front desk who knows your name, remembers your story, can pick right up and have a conversation that makes your day. Like I said, i stay in hotels several times a week, all over the state...and this hotel is by far my best stay - because of Sharon and the awesome customer service. I highly recommend this hotel - if Sharon cant make you crack a smile, no one can.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 403KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel! When we took over operations in December, we quickly realized how blessed we were to have people like Sharon working for us. The entire team strives for superior customer care and we hope that can continue to exceed your expectations. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I enjoy staying at this Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean. There are other hotels that are closer to my work, but I get better service from this Best Western in Cheyenne, Wy. Hats off to the staff they keep the guests happy! Sharon Kennedy is great! Some other hotels have the night staff there because they may not be able to work well with customers, but Sharon goes out of her way to make sure the guests are taken care of!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaredW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with your fellow travelers! Sharon and the rest of our team work very hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

When we arrived my friend and I were greated by the front desk clerk who was very friendly. The place was clean and I had no complaints. We needed a taxi to take us downtown and the front desk called for us. The taxi service was terrible. We were told it would be a 20 minute wait and the front desk clerk called for us again after a half hour. We were told another 20 but that didn't happen. After an hour and a half of waiting and many calls from the front desk clerk, who was more then helpful we finally got our taxi. Moral of the story is the staff bent over backwards to help and I was very impressed with the whole experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Taking care of our guests is our #1 priority so I am so happy to hear we provided you with excellent customer service. Please come back and see us again!

Jennifer Gipfert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sharon was the best, friendly, so helpful. If everyone in the area is like her we will be relocating to the area.:)
We use the hot tub and pool...very nice. Breakfast was good and someone kept checking

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Owner at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad that our staff took such good care of you. Hope to see you again in the future!

Jennifer Gipfert
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
344 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,054 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#15 of 32 in Cheyenne
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#7 of 32 in Cheyenne
57 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
560 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007-1847 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: $96 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during every day at check-in and have a delicious hot breakfast with: build-your-own waffle bar, hot breakfast meats and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, and more. We offer complimentary hot coffee 24/7, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free wifi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing