We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish i could've stayed longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Cheyenne to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   416 W. Fox Farm Road, Interstate 80 and Exit #362, Cheyenne, WY 82007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish i could've stayed longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Small room - but the most comfortable mattress i have ever slept on. Very clean, service was good and checkin/out was stress free. I would go back the next time i am in Cheyenne and happily recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Shonzi,

We wish you could have stayed longer also! We hope you had a pleasant trip.
We hope you choose to stay with us in the future!

Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites-Cheyenne.

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    114
    36
    11
    12
See reviews for
94
72
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. It was good cause had a little separate sitting area with pull out sofa for our daughter. The only downside is that our room faced I-80. You could really here the cars and trucks going by. Now didn't bother me but for some I know that would be an issue. Nice breakfast area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobbesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Hobbesey,

Thank you for your stay. We also appreciate you telling us about your stay. We will be sure to pass on your remarks to the staff so they will know what is working and what isn't.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed there during colorado floods so the hotel was full with stranded guests. Arrived on Thursday with colleagues for a 1 week business trip and were told that the room key card system was broken. Therefore all guests had to be escorted to their rooms for 6 days. If all hotels in town would not have been booked because of highway closures we would have changed hotels. Managers were never around and never did anything for guests to make up for the problem. My colleague asked a front desk person if the hotel was going to do anything for us and they said it was up to management, though we never heard from anyone. We work for the justice dept and travel all the time and never heard key cards system being broken. The front desk staff were nice and accommodating though they had they had their hand tied when it came to making our stay better. The mgrs were absent during this time and never ever acknowledged that this was a huge problem. We have stayed there in the past, and will take our business elsewhere next time Stay away from this hotel. The managers don't care

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingbusfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Travelingbusfun,

Thank you for your stay in October. That was a very eventful month with the flash flooding.
I do apologise for your stay being less than satisfactory. We do strive for excellence; however with the rains, the key-encoder frying and the General Manager being hospitalized it was not a great weekend.

I assure you we did the best we could under the circumstances, the assistant manger was on duty each morning to assist with guests and added more staff to accomodate the evening guests' needs.We also made each guest aware of the inconveniences before check in, apologized often, and thanked each guest for staying at every opportunity despite the inconveniences. Every effort was made to speed along the receipt of a new key-encoder only to have the flash flooding slow down the process.

I am very sorry you were made to feel unimportant. I invite you to contact us and let us make this right for you.

Again, Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites-Cheyenne,

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
188 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A lovely hotel, charming, helpful staff, clean throughout comfy beds, all sounds good BUT, beware if you don't get a room away from the interstate then you're in for a long night. I cannot understand why they would build a hotel so close to such a busy road and not do more to deaden the noise. I could so easily have given this a 5 star rating but that road......

Room Tip: away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites for your lodging needs.

We appreciate the time you took to comment on your stay as you are our best source to let us
know how we are doing. We will be passing on these remarks to the staff.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

When you book a Springhill Suite you know just what you are getting, there are no surprises. This is the 4th time we have stayed here and after a long day the small sitting/desk area is just perfect to relax in. There is a small refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, in room coffee and a nice breakfast. BUT, be sure you get an even numbered room on the south side, away from the interstate. Those rooms can be very noisy, so much so they provide ear plugs on the bedside table. The bed is super comfy and the rooms also have a great shower. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Always stay on the south side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Karen H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Springhill Suites in Cheyenne, Wyoming!
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay!
We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed two nights in August 2013. Good, clean hotel with all amenities, decent sized room, free WiFi and friendly staff. Alas our stay totally marred by Interstate I80 road noise. Our room faced the Interstate and even with windows closed we heard traffic all night. Also the built in room AirCon unit was extremely noisy and we had to have it turned off all night. We are not abnormally light sleepers but talking to others we should have asked for a room at the front facing away from the Interstate. Decent self service hot breakfast choice on offer. No significant restaurant facilities nearby but easy drive to Cheyenne a couple of miles away for more options. Two star rating is totally driven by traffic noise else would have been 4 or higher.

Room Tip: ONLY take a room facing away from the Interstate to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Troy T,

We thank you for your stay at the Springhill Suites-Cheyenne. We also thank you for taking the
time to tell us about your stay.

We are sorry you didn't rest well during the night because of the noise. We would be happy to discuss this further with you should you wish to give us another try. We will also be passing on
your remarks to the staff as it is the best way to gauge how well we are doing.

Thank you and have a pleasant day.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were quite and clean, good pillow selection. Breakfast looked good, I didn't personally eat any, but others in our party did. I like the ihome docking stations. All hotels should have them. Plenty of outlets to plug in electronics, so many hotels make this a difficult feat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Terri H,

Thank you very much for staying at the Springhill Suites and for taking the time to comment on your stay! Your praise is much appreciated and will be directed to the staff!

We hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Inn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#9 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cheyenne

Property: SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
Address: 416 W. Fox Farm Road, Interstate 80 and Exit #362, Cheyenne, WY 82007
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cheyenne 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built brand new in October 2007, this hotel is an all-suites product with flat-panel LCD TV's, wired and wireless internet in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Hotel Cheyenne
Marriott Cheyenne
Cheyenne Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing