We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY(Cheyenne)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cheyenne)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
113
132
41
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
132
41
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreeway sidenice hotelseparate sitting areayogurtnice stoptwo queen bedsroom was cleanwaffle makerthe check in processbusiness centerbreakfast areanice breakfastfree breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelhousekeeping staffgreat place to stayfront desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel. It was good cause had a little separate sitting area with pull out sofa for our daughter. The only downside is that our room faced I-80. You could really here the cars and trucks going by. Now didn't bother me but for some I know that would be an issue. Nice breakfast area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Hobbesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Hobbesey,

Thank you for your stay. We also appreciate you telling us about your stay. We will be sure to pass on your remarks to the staff so they will know what is working and what isn't.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed there during colorado floods so the hotel was full with stranded guests. Arrived on Thursday with colleagues for a 1 week business trip and were told that the room key card system was broken. Therefore all guests had to be escorted to their rooms for 6 days. If all hotels in town would not have been booked because of highway closures we would have changed hotels. Managers were never around and never did anything for guests to make up for the problem. My colleague asked a front desk person if the hotel was going to do anything for us and they said it was up to management, though we never heard from anyone. We work for the justice dept and travel all the time and never heard key cards system being broken. The front desk staff were nice and accommodating though they had they had their hand tied when it came to making our stay better. The mgrs were absent during this time and never ever acknowledged that this was a huge problem. We have stayed there in the past, and will take our business elsewhere next time Stay away from this hotel. The managers don't care

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingbusfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Travelingbusfun,

Thank you for your stay in October. That was a very eventful month with the flash flooding.
I do apologise for your stay being less than satisfactory. We do strive for excellence; however with the rains, the key-encoder frying and the General Manager being hospitalized it was not a great weekend.

I assure you we did the best we could under the circumstances, the assistant manger was on duty each morning to assist with guests and added more staff to accomodate the evening guests' needs.We also made each guest aware of the inconveniences before check in, apologized often, and thanked each guest for staying at every opportunity despite the inconveniences. Every effort was made to speed along the receipt of a new key-encoder only to have the flash flooding slow down the process.

I am very sorry you were made to feel unimportant. I invite you to contact us and let us make this right for you.

Again, Thank you for staying at the Springhill Suites-Cheyenne,

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

A lovely hotel, charming, helpful staff, clean throughout comfy beds, all sounds good BUT, beware if you don't get a room away from the interstate then you're in for a long night. I cannot understand why they would build a hotel so close to such a busy road and not do more to deaden the noise. I could so easily have given this a 5 star rating but that road......

Room Tip: away from the interstate
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites for your lodging needs.

We appreciate the time you took to comment on your stay as you are our best source to let us
know how we are doing. We will be passing on these remarks to the staff.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

When you book a Springhill Suite you know just what you are getting, there are no surprises. This is the 4th time we have stayed here and after a long day the small sitting/desk area is just perfect to relax in. There is a small refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, in room coffee and a nice breakfast. BUT, be sure you get an even numbered room on the south side, away from the interstate. Those rooms can be very noisy, so much so they provide ear plugs on the bedside table. The bed is super comfy and the rooms also have a great shower. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Always stay on the south side away from the interstate.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Karen H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Springhill Suites in Cheyenne, Wyoming!
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay!
We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed two nights in August 2013. Good, clean hotel with all amenities, decent sized room, free WiFi and friendly staff. Alas our stay totally marred by Interstate I80 road noise. Our room faced the Interstate and even with windows closed we heard traffic all night. Also the built in room AirCon unit was extremely noisy and we had to have it turned off all night. We are not abnormally light sleepers but talking to others we should have asked for a room at the front facing away from the Interstate. Decent self service hot breakfast choice on offer. No significant restaurant facilities nearby but easy drive to Cheyenne a couple of miles away for more options. Two star rating is totally driven by traffic noise else would have been 4 or higher.

Room Tip: ONLY take a room facing away from the Interstate to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royt974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Troy T,

We thank you for your stay at the Springhill Suites-Cheyenne. We also thank you for taking the
time to tell us about your stay.

We are sorry you didn't rest well during the night because of the noise. We would be happy to discuss this further with you should you wish to give us another try. We will also be passing on
your remarks to the staff as it is the best way to gauge how well we are doing.

Thank you and have a pleasant day.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews