We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ....as usual” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ....as usual”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have stayed here twice now. We like the contemporary feel, the cleanliness and great breakfast they offer. The location is offf the man highway but we made the effort to stay there anyway. We will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Longville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am very pleased that our team
was able to help you have a wonderful stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff.

We look forward to any future visits with you and thank you for staying with Springhill Suites by Marriott.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    119
    38
    12
    13
See reviews for
98
73
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and over all this is a great place to stay. Great breakfast! Even when my sister was late for breakfast, after they had cleaned up, they fixed her a hot breakfast. The staff was nice, friendly, and very helpful. Only complaint I have was the beds were too firm for my taste.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite of the interstate. Our room was on the same side as the lobby, it was nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us! We appreciate your comments.

This is want we want for every guest, everytime they stay. I will pass on your comments to the
staff and use this experience as an example of what happens when everyone works as a team.

Again, Thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Walking into this hotel room was such a nice retreat from a road trip! The beds were super comfortable and all the pillows just made it feel like a luxury hotel. The staff was helpful, there was a gym and pool, and the breakfast had plenty of options. The hotel was right off the freeway, so it was easy to get back on the road the next day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Springhill Suites in Cheyenne!

We also thank you for your review you posted with TripAdvisor. Your review is proof that the staff
was successful in helping you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope if you travel this way again we could have you with us again.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisade, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Mt. Rushmore, but I think we had the best night's sleep ever! We had a king suite and this bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The front desk persons were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and modern.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella2006_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on be half of the hotel and its team for your stay. It is unfortunate that everything broke during your stay. We will be sure to use this as a training exercise with the Breakfast Hostesses.

Again, please accept my apologies, and I do hope the rest of your trip went well.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Guest Relations Manager
Springhill Suites-Cheyenne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
372 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Room was fine,everthing worked. Beds comfortable. breakfast was the worst we have had at a Marriott property. Toaster broken, waffle machine broken, another machine also broken. Had a quick, meager breakfast. No explaination, just sorry!. Fruit only item in good supply. No recourse if poor, its included in the room rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your stay. I am disappointed that it wasn't everything that it should have been.

On behalf of the hotels' staff we hope we have an opportunity to redeem ourselves with you.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for two days during the annual Frontier Days celebration. We could not have picked a better place, I don't think. Very convenient location. Excellent service by management and the front desk staff. We had a quiet, spacious room on the first floor on the parking lot side (which we requested) -- nice and cool, with daily temps at 100+.

Breakfast items were very good, and the breakfast area well attended, and with lots of tables -- not just 4 or 5 like so many places, where you have to stand around and hope somebody leaves. Not the case here. Refrigerator and M/W in the room is always a big plus.

Would definitely stay here again when passing through Cheyenne. Hated to leave this time, actually.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weston66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with our hotel and taking the time to give us your feedback.

I would like to thank you on behalf of the hotel and its staff for your kind remarks.

We will use this review as an example of what happens when everyone provides their best in order for our guests to enjoy their stay.

Sincerely,

Heather Dickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in June. Reading previous reviews, we requested and received a room on the south side, away from the expressway and never heard any outside noises. King suite had ample room to move around and was clean. Two problems with room - bathroom sink is right across from bed and not in bathroom so using it at night a problem and air conditioner is right next to bed and when it blows cold air you can feel it hitting you while in the bed. Breakfast was great - lots of choices and well stocked. Did hear a business woman complaining at breakfast that she couldn't sleep because of expressway noise on north side of hotel so make sure you get a room on the south side.

Room Tip: Request room on south side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trackandcccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhill82007, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review! Your opinion and business is very important to us.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#12 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cheyenne

Property: SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
Address: 416 W Fox Farm Rd, Interstate 80 and Exit #362, Cheyenne, WY 82007-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cheyenne 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built brand new in October 2007, this hotel is an all-suites product with flat-panel LCD TV's, wired and wireless internet in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Marriott Springhill Hotel Cheyenne
Marriott Cheyenne
Cheyenne Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing