We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
209
55
20
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
55
20
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite front desk kitchen area pots and pans pet fee train tracks place to stay free shuttle full size fridge workout room housekeeping staff top floor indoor pool home away from home comfortable stay light sleeper bagels
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 296 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this 4.5 star hotel for one night. The front staff were very accommodating as our room still was not ready and it was after 4:00.

The breakfast is your typical hotel fare make your own waffle ect. But what upset me is the lack of detail in cleanliness in our suite. The light fixtures were very dusty in the dining room. The full length mirrors were smeared and very dusty also. In both bathrooms down by the baseboards they were haphazardly painted and also very dusty.

I guess for this quality of stars I was disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bargainmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NarcelleS, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Bargainmama,,

I want to first apologize that the room was not in an ideal condition for a stay with us. I assure you that this has been addressed with our staff and we will take the measures necessary to ensure that this does not happen again. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope that in the future you will stay with us again.



Thank you again!

Lynn E. Walker
Assistant General Manager
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Cheyenne, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Excellent and friendly staff with comfortable rooms. Room was clean with great kitchen. It was amazing to have the shuttle drive Lothar take us to Outback for dinner and back to the hotel. He was so sweet!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a great sleep in this recent hotel very well equipped. It is a good choice if you want to be close to the historical area of Cheyenne. The staff is very friendly and managed to end the noise made by our very noisy and not easy neighbors. Great option for travelers stopping in Cheyenne. This hotel is pet friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank FrancoisC399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We arrived in the late afternoon to the hotel after a very long drive from Idaho. My husband had made reservations through the Platinum reservation line a month prior to our arrival for a king suite. When we arrived we were told they were all sold out. It was later corrected and we received a room. As platinum members we’ve stayed at many Marriotts. This one seemed quite new however it was not the cleanest. When we came down for breakfast there was a gentleman mopping the floor with gloves on. We watched this gentleman leave the mopping bucket and proceed into the kitchen bringing out a refill of eggs still wearing the same gloves. Needless to say we were a little disgusted. Also, we came down to eat at 8am. There was minimal food left and the eggs were refilled once but the bacon and sausage platter was empty and never refilled during the last hour of breakfast. We were unable to find anyone to ask about a refill. It would’ve been nice to see some gluten free options as well like several other Marriotts offer. Overall, this hotel was a disappointment.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank 228Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narcelle S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Theresa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. I have shared your feedback with the our breakfast staff with the expectation of immediate correction. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

I had a great stay here! The best part of this stay was the shuttle service. A great way to spend our time in Cheyenne. Lothar was a great driver and always greeted us with a smile. He gave us great suggestions for things to do in town and was always so prompt! Best shuttle service from Lo! The shuttle is a fabulous feature that other hotels in town do not offer.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank camillevigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews