We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanford's Grub & Pub

Sanford's Grub & Pub
Ranked #3 of 186 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
denver, colorado
2 reviews
“fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

During Cheyene Frontier Days we ate at Sanford's. It is a fun place, very unique decor, the service and food was good. Would recommend you see it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    159
    60
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The food and service are great. We ate here a few times and every meal was good. The beer selection and prices can't be beat. It's a fun atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Definitely make a stop here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I enjoyed my dinner here, and also enjoyed the ONE DOLLAR pints of beer! Portions are large and heavy.... American soul food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Twice_the_Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spectacular! We loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We ate there twice! The decor is amazing, the service is the best we have had in a long time. The wait staff are courteous and prompt, very knowledgeable of their menu. The food is beyond awesome; the "Who Dat? Ribeye" is the best meal I've had in years. My husband got the all-you-can-eat ribs and they are dry-rubbed and very tender. The fries are served hot and crispy (in fact, our daughter couldn't eat for 5 minutes because her food was too hot) -- We were in the dining area and not the bar (because of our daughter) but the bar looked fun. TVs everywhere to catch sporting events. All in all, a "MUST DO" in Cheyenne.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
200 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Enjoyed the rocky mountain oysters and the green chili very much. It is a new classic in Cheyenne.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanford's Grub & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sanford's Grub & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing