We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generic Chain Food”
Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
Ranked #97 of 190 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Restaurant details
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
706 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Generic Chain Food”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Think IHOP.
Think Denny's.
Think Applebee's.
Think Coco's.
Think Marie Calendar's.

$10.59 Fish N Chips...it was OK. I prefer Coco's Fish N Chips.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“On a cold winter evening!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I love going here for their Chicken soup in the winter. Ohh so great and my husband loves it on Wednesday for the free Pie,which taste homemade as can be such!
I really like their Cod dinner,very good and great coffee!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Free Pie Wednesdays, Oh Yea!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If the whole world ate Pie, it would be a better place. I am a Pie Addict. I travel thru and work in Cheyenne occasionally, but one things for sure, I always get a piece of pie here. I have eaten here frequently, the food is ok, the service is lackluster and nothing to get excited about, except the Pie. This is their signature item, the one thing that they are Great at and the only thing you'll be glad you stopped in for. We have tried dining there numerous times, Wednesday for sure and the only thing that has met our expectations, is the pie, especially the Free one on Wednesday. Apple is the best, but the Cherry, Pumpkin are running a close second. Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadDogCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER
2 reviews
“Good food and service”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had the chicken and fruit salad, which was excellent, and a chicken ranch burger, also excellent. Service was attentive, and wait time was minimal. Would recommend to others.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had driven all day without really stopping to eat much, so when we finally check in at our hotel and found this place across the street we were so happy. We didn't have to wait long to get seated and the help was very friendly. We ordered a breakfast meal each and it didn't take long before we were served. It was great and there was so much food. We were not able to finished. The price was fair and we were very satisified.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellers20105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing