We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, homey”
Review of The Albany

The Albany
Ranked #2 of 188 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great food, homey”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

food was wonderful, very fresh & comfort food at its best. atmosphere casual, like being at grandma's table...no frills!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonlindsey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    178
    51
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drinks”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

One of the better restaurants we have been to on our trip as far as food, service and prices...I had Lamb chops and they were great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“"Good Locals place to dine"”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Albany Restaurant was recommended to us by our hotel clerk. We made our way to downtown Cheyenne on a Friday night. Downtown was pretty hopping. Apparently concerts are held every Friday night on the square across from the train station, which is where you will find this quaint little place. I had a traditional Hot Turkey sandwich. My daughter had the trout and my husband had the prime rib house specialty. The food was homemade, very good overall. Service was very attentive. We were very pleased with the menu selections.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Oozing with Cheyenne history and Comfort Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nestle into a booth, listen to the chatter and order your favorite comfort food. It will taste just like you remembered it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kenvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great food at a fair price”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The prime rib at the Albany is among the best I've eaten anywhere. The green chili is fantastic, and every dish I've had there over the last 30 years has been very good. The service is always above average and friendly. You can't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pnoble10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albany also viewed

 

Been to The Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing