We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian”

L'osteria Mondello Italian
Ranked #20 of 196 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Don't let the pizzeria in the front fool you the restaurant in the rear is as good as any italian restaurant anywhere.
The pizza is new york style pizza. The food in the restaurant is delicious.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank flifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    25
    11
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My family and I make it a point to stop at Mondello's every time we are in town. This is hands down the BEST pizza in town. Made fresh to order every time. The pizza crust is nice and crusty on the outside & light on the inside. The bake all their own bread as well for their sandwiches, yum! The antipasta salad is also a favorite of mine. I recommend getting the marinated tomatoes as a topping, they are to die for!! Pizza rolls are always a hit with the kids while we are waiting for our pizza to get done. Joe, Andrew & the crew are always friendly and make you feel welcomed. We have eaten in the back restaurant before and it was good also, but really prefer the front pizzaria. It's much more laid back. This place is honestly worth a try if you crave good, authentic, east coast style pizza!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSparkyGriswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gotta love Italian!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

They have take out and a sit down restaurant. The food is good but prices are a bit high. The atmosphere is great! Probably the best Italian restaurant in Cheyenne!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank WyomingRVLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hands-down the best pizza in Cheyenne”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Mondello's is an authentic East Coast pizzeria and easily the best pie I've had anywhere in the state. In a town overflowing with crappy chain pizza delivery places, Mondello's offers an authentic crust, as well as Sicilian, strombolis and a variety of pizza by the slice. The family that owns it is originally from South Jersey and they're true characters. Carry out is quick and efficient- I've never had to wait longer than 15 minutes from phone in to pickup.

I've also had an excellent meatball parmigiana sandwich from them, and a slightly less impressive chicken parmigiana sandwich. This place isn't about atmosphere and I'm not going to speak about the quality of the dining experience or fancy Italian dishes. That's not what this place is about. Go for the pizza. There's a downtown location as well that's equally good, though I've found the crust there is slightly thinner.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy in Wyoming”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Another great find in a stripmall. Go to the back fine dining room for a really good Italian meal. My wife's veal dish was great and my ravoli with sasauge was far above average (I just wanted some comfort food, nothing fancy).

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'osteria Mondello Italian also viewed

 

Been to L'osteria Mondello Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing