We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent Quality”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 193 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
SACRAMENTO
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This has the same consistent good quality in food and drink I anticipate in every Outback restaurant in the US. Friendly people and good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSUEII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    153
    64
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, WY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great specials!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As a rule, I don't review chain restaurants. However, our local Outback Steak House is exceptional. The food is always carefully prepared and the frequent specials are just right on the wallet. The service is always prompt and courteous. You can't go wrong here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billbork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
599 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Good steak with a couple of glitches”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We usually avoid chain restaurants and dine local but we were tired after traveling all day and OB was really close to the Hampton. We each ordered a steak and grilled veggies. Hubby added 4 grilled shrimp. I ordered my steak medium well. Mine came out medium rare. I sent it back and David, the Mgr brought it out himself. Usual good bread and a good glass of Liberty Crest merlot. Second glitch was when card had to be swiped again because the receipts did not print. Great, typical OB evening

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“great as always”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

we had a great dinner and the service as great. I always get the same thing, no matter what Outback you go to, it is always good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Spoiled in Wyoming”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just traveling through and staying at the Holiday Inn Express. We ordered a Prime Rib sandwich, mashed potatoes, and spinach dip with chips. The sandwich was REALLY tasty. At the next Outback we stopped at (Twin Falls, ID), they didn't have the prime rib sandwich on the menu.... big sigh.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing