We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”
Review of Avanti Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Avanti Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

A little expensive for the types of foods the serve but over all is good. A little on the loud side so you don't want to take babies here.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank WyoChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
326 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“average food”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The food is good, but nothing exceptional. The wife said she will not return here.

Helpful?
Thank Wyosoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Like going to Grandma's house”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

It is quaint, and out of the 60's or 70's and on the weekends they have an accordion player.
I've been 3 different times to the buffet the food is good but not great, a little bland. I think the pasta and the sausage is homemade. There is Ice-burg lettuce and jello on the buffet.
But it feels/tastes like I just went to Grandma's house, and I like that!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
“Wouldn't even send my worse enemy here!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Sevice was bad, staff was busy cleaning glass from tables and the smell of window cleaner was over powering, amybe they should clean when there are not customers present. Music was loud, waitress was rude, salad dressing came in a packet, shimp was frozen, scampi was so spicy I couldn't even eat three bites, they didn't ask if everything was ok or I would have told them how bad it was I can't believe I paid for that meal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK Food, But Affordable”
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We go to Cheyenne twice a year and we decided to try this for something different. We had the buffet and found out that most of the food was made from scratch. It was OK, not the best, but definitely not the worst I have had. The breadsticks were the best part of the buffet.

The service was excellent, but we could of done without the music.

If you opt not to try the buffet, the prices for the food is pretty reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawerence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avanti Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing